QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

PIVOTED POWER LLP

Customer named in the TEC register

27projects in the register
1.2 GWstill to connect
57 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
307 MWconnected now

Projects

ProjectConnection siteTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Seabank (Tertiary)SEABANK 400/33kV SUBSTATIONStorage49.91 Nov 2023 Past dateGate 1Awaiting Consents
Indian QueensIndian Queens 400kV SubstationStorage47.530 Jul 2024 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
ManningtonMannington 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind47.530 Nov 2025 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
NorwichNorwich Main 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind5718 Dec 2025 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
LandulphLandulph 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind5718 May 2026 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
WillingtonWillington East 400kV SubstationStorage5730 Jun 2026 Past dateGate 1Scoping
BraintreeBraintree 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind5730 May 2027 +31 moGate 2Consents Approved
Oldbury (Tertiary)Oldbury 275kV SubstationStorage5730 Jun 2027Gate 1Awaiting Consents
Kirkby (Tertiary)Kirkby 275/33kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind5730 Aug 2027Gate 1Scoping
AxminsterAxminster 400kV SubstationStorage49.931 Oct 2027Gate 1Scoping
WhitsonWhitson 275kV SubstationStorage49.931 Oct 2027Gate 1Scoping
Exeter (Tertiary)Exeter 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind5716 Jun 2028Not statedAwaiting Consents
CarringtonCarrington 275kV SubstationStorage5731 Oct 2028Gate 1Awaiting Consents
KearsleyKearsley 275kV SubstationStorage49.931 Oct 2028Gate 1Awaiting Consents
Sellindge (Tertiary)Sellindge 400kV SubstationStorage7631 Oct 2028Not statedAwaiting Consents
SpennymoorSpennymoor 400kV SubstationStorage49.931 Oct 2028Gate 1Awaiting Consents
Burwell (Tertiary)Burwell Main 400kV SubstationStorage5730 Jun 2029Not statedAwaiting Consents
Pivot Power Harker HybridHarker 400/132KV SubstationStorage with solar or wind5731 Oct 2029Gate 1Scoping
BolneyBolney 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind47.531 Jan 2031Not statedScoping
AlverdiscottAlverdiscott 400kV SubstationStorage10031 Aug 2031 +22 moGate 1Scoping
TauntonTaunton 400kV SubstationStorage10031 Oct 2031Gate 1Awaiting Consents
BredburyBredbury 275kV SubstationStorage0ConnectedNot statedBuilt
BustleholmeBustleholm GSPStorage0ConnectedNot statedBuilt
CoventryCoventry 275kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind0ConnectedNot statedBuilt
CowleyCowley 400kV SubstationStorage0ConnectedNot statedBuilt
KemsleyKemsley 400kV SubstationStorage0ConnectedNot statedBuilt
Sundon Pivoted PowerSundon 400kV SubstationSolar0ConnectedNot statedBuilt

Left the register since January 2021: Hutton (0 MW), Rochdale (0 MW), Tottenham (49.9 MW), West Weybridge (49.9 MW).

Recent changes

  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 57 MW
  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (7.1 MW from 30 May 2027)
  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Oct 2024 to 30 May 2027 (+31 months)+31 mo
  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Status changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Given a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Connection date moved from 30 Oct 2026 to 30 May 2027 (+7 months)+7 mo
  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Status changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Given a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • KearsleyEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Pivot Power Harker HybridEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Consents Approved to Scoping
  • AlverdiscottEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 31 Aug 2031 (+22 months)+22 mo
  • Kirkby (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • AxminsterEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • AlverdiscottEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Marked as Gate 1
  • AlverdiscottEngland and Wales, StorageStage 2: Marked as Gate 1
  • TauntonEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Marked as Gate 1
  • TauntonEngland and Wales, StorageStage 2: Marked as Gate 1
  • Kirkby (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Kirkby GSP (ENW) to Kirkby 275/33kV Substation
  • Pivot Power Harker HybridEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Harker 400kV Substation to Harker 400/132KV Substation
  • Pivot Power Harker HybridEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • SpennymoorEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Seabank (Tertiary)England and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Seabank 400kV Substation to SEABANK 400/33kV SUBSTATION
  • Seabank (Tertiary)England and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • CarringtonEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • WillingtonEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Oldbury (Tertiary)England and Wales, StorageStage 1: Marked as Gate 1
  • Oldbury (Tertiary)England and Wales, StorageStage 2: Marked as Gate 1
  • WhitsonEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • WhitsonEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2026 to 31 Oct 2027 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • BredburyEngland and Wales, Storage49.9 MW now connectedConnected
  • LandulphEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2022 to 18 May 2026 (+43 months)+43 mo
  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Technology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
  • BraintreeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Technology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
  • BredburyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date removed (was 14 Sep 2024)
  • BredburyEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Under Construction/Commissioning to Built
  • KearsleyEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Kearsley 400kV Substation to Kearsley 275kV Substation
  • KearsleyEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Storage to Demand, Storage
  • BolneyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
  • NorwichEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Norwich GSP to Norwich Main 400kV Substation
  • Sellindge (Tertiary)England and Wales, StorageRestructured from 1 stage (49.9 MW from 1 Nov 2024) to 2 stages (49.9 MW from 31 Oct 2028, 26.1 MW from 31 Oct 2031). First connection date +48 months+48 mo
  • BolneyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
  • BolneyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2027 to 31 Jan 2031 (+39 months)+39 mo
  • BolneyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage to Solar
  • BredburyEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Under Construction/Commissioning
  • CoventryEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
  • LandulphEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRestructured from 1 stage (49.9 MW from 31 Oct 2022) to 2 stages (49.9 MW from 31 Oct 2022, 7.1 MW from 31 Oct 2028)
  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
  • NorwichEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2024 to 18 Dec 2025 (+14 months)+14 mo
  • Sundon Pivoted PowerEngland and Wales, SolarTechnology changed from Storage to Solar
  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • Exeter (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 6 Dec 2036 to 16 Jun 2028 (−102 months)−102 mo
  • Exeter (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Status changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
  • Exeter (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Capacity changed from 57 MW to 7.1 MW
  • Exeter (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (49.9 MW from 1 Nov 2025)
  • Exeter (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
  • Exeter (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windNew stage added (49.9 MW from 6 Dec 2036)
  • Exeter (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windNew stage added (57 MW from 6 Dec 2036)
  • ManningtonEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
  • Kirkby (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2025 to 30 Aug 2027 (+22 months)+22 mo
  • CarringtonEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO