Sellindge (Tertiary)
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 76 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 76 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001067
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 49.9 | 49.9 | 31 Oct 2028 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | 0 | 26.1 | 76 | 31 Oct 2031 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (49.9 MW from 1 Nov 2024) to 2 stages (49.9 MW from 31 Oct 2028, 26.1 MW from 31 Oct 2031). First connection date +48 months
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Sellindge 400kV to Sellindge 400kV Substation)
- 26 Feb 2021 registerConnection date moved from 11 Jan 2024 to 1 Nov 2024 (+10 months)
Also at Sellindge 400kV Substation
Substation view2 other projects, 576 MW still to connect at this substation in total.