Indian Queens
- Connection date
- 30 Jul 2024
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 47.5 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 47.5 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000225
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 28 Nov 2023 registerStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
- 28 Jul 2023 registerCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
- 28 Jul 2023 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2023 to 30 Jul 2024 (+9 months)
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Indian Queens 400kV to Indian Queens 400kV Substation)
Also at Indian Queens 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 580 MW still to connect at this substation in total.
- St Dennis HendraSAMBAR POWER LIMITED, Storage, Not statedOct 202447.5 MW
- Indian Queens Energy CentreIQ ENERGY CENTRE LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 2May 202747.5 MW
- Indian QueensGRIDMOVE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2031437 MW
- Indian QueensINDIAN QUEENS POWER LIMITED, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected140 MW