QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Indian Queens 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

5projects in the register
580 MWstill to connect
47.5 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
140 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Indian QueensPIVOTED POWER LLPStorage47.530 Jul 2024 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
St Dennis HendraSAMBAR POWER LIMITEDStorage47.531 Oct 2024 Past dateNot statedConsents Approved
Indian Queens Energy CentreIQ ENERGY CENTRE LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind47.530 May 2027 +24 moGate 2Consents Approved
Indian QueensGRIDMOVE LTDStorage with solar or wind43731 Oct 2031Gate 1Scoping
Indian QueensINDIAN QUEENS POWER LIMITEDThermal (gas, biomass, waste)0ConnectedNot statedBuilt

Left the register since January 2021: St Dennis Hendra PV (49.9 MW).

Recent changes

  • Indian Queens Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windGiven a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • Indian Queens Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 May 2025 to 30 May 2027 (+24 months)+24 mo
  • Indian QueensEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Indian Queens Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Indian Queens
  • Indian Queens Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
  • Indian QueensEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • Indian Queens Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • Indian Queens Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Solar
  • Indian Queens Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2024 to 31 May 2025 (+7 months)+7 mo
  • Indian QueensEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Indian Queens GSP to Indian Queens 400kV Substation)
  • Indian QueensEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
  • Indian QueensEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2023 to 30 Jul 2024 (+9 months)+9 mo
  • Indian Queens Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Indian Queens 400kV/33kV Substation to Indian Queens 400kV Substation
  • Indian QueensEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Substation name updated in the register (from Indian Queens 400kV to Indian Queens 400kV Substation)
  • Indian QueensEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Indian Queens 400kV to Indian Queens 400kV Substation)
  • Indian Queens Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Indian Queens 400/33kV Substation to Indian Queens 400kV/33kV Substation)
  • St Dennis HendraEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Indian Queens 400kV to Indian Queens 400kV Substation)
  • St Dennis HendraEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
  • St Dennis HendraEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 30 Jun 2025 to 31 Oct 2024 (−8 months)−8 mo
  • St Dennis HendraEngland and Wales, StorageStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • St Dennis HendraEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Solar to Storage
  • Indian QueensEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • St Dennis HendraEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from STATERA ENERGY LIMITED to SAMBAR POWER LIMITED
  • St Dennis HendraEngland and Wales, StorageRenamed from St Dennis Hendra PV
  • St Dennis HendraEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • St Dennis Hendra PVEngland and Wales, SolarLeft the register (49.9 MW from 30 Jun 2025)49.9 MW
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO