Bolney
- Connection date
- 31 Jan 2031
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 47.5 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 47.5 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001031
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerTechnology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
- 27 Jun 2025 registerCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
- 27 Jun 2025 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2027 to 31 Jan 2031 (+39 months)
- 27 Jun 2025 registerTechnology changed from Storage to Solar
- 29 Oct 2021 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2022 to 31 Oct 2027 (+60 months)
Also at Bolney 400kV Substation
Substation view5 other projects, 1.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.3 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Jan 2031.
- Bolney (tertiary)BOLNEY GREEN LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1May 202857 MW
- Rampion Extension Offshore Wind FarmRAMPION EXTENSION DEVELOPMENT LIMITED, Offshore wind, Not statedDec 20291.2 GW
- Bolney Grid Stability ServicesWP GRID SERVICES 13 LIMITED, Other, Not statedOct 20310 MW
- Bolney FarmDragon Green 2 Renewables Ltd, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037200 MW
- ShorehamVPI Power Limited, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected460 MW