Scottish Power Renewables (UK) Limited
Customer named in the TEC register
Projects
| Project | Connection site | Technology | Queued MW | Connection date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arecleoch Extension Windfarm | Arecleoch 132/33kV | Onshore wind | 72.8 | 31 Aug 2026 Past date | Not stated | Scoping |
| Whitelee Extension | Whitelee Extension 275/33kV | Storage with solar or wind | 32 | 1 Dec 2026 | Not stated | Built |
| Dersalloch Wind Farm Extension | Dersalloch 132/33kV | Storage | 11 | 31 Oct 2027 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Harestanes | Harestanes West Wind Farm 132/33kV | Storage with solar or wind | 38.3 | 31 Mar 2028 | Not stated | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| Harestanes West Wind Farm | Harestanes West Wind Farm 132/33kV | Onshore wind | 81 | 1 Sep 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Beinn Tharsuinn Repower | BEINN THURSUNN REPOWER 275/33KV | Onshore wind | 84 | 31 Oct 2029 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Carrick Wind Farm | Carrick Wind Farm Substation | Onshore wind | 84 | 1 Apr 2030 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| Hollandmey Renewable Energy Development | Hollandmey Renewable Energy Development132/33kV Substation | Onshore wind | 49.5 | 31 May 2030 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| Euchanhead Wind Farm | Euchanhead 132kV Substation | Onshore wind | 112 | 29 Oct 2030 | Not stated | Awaiting Consents |
| Earraghail Renewable Energy Development (formerly Skipness & Corranbuie) | Earraghail 275/33KV Substation | Storage with solar or wind | 105 | 1 Apr 2031 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Whitelee | Whitelee 275/33kV | Onshore wind | 513 | 2 May 2031 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Wether Hill | Wether Hill 132/33KV Substation | Onshore wind | 66 | 29 Sep 2031 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Fasque Windfarm | Fetteresso 132kV substation | Onshore wind | 105 | 31 Oct 2031 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Hare Hill Repowering | Hare Hill Repowering 132/33kV Substation | Onshore wind | 114 | 31 Oct 2031 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Dunlaw Extension | Dunlaw Extension 132/33kV | Onshore wind | 126 | 1 Apr 2032 | Not stated | Built |
| Sheirdrim Wind Farm | Sheirdrim 132kV Substation | Onshore wind | 84 | 1 Apr 2032 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Arecleoch | Arecleoch 132/33kV | Onshore wind | 216 | 15 Jun 2032 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Blacklaw | Blacklaw 132/33kV | Storage with solar or wind | 222 | 8 Oct 2032 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Clauchrie Windfarm | Clauchrie 132/33KV Substation | Storage with solar or wind | 108 | 31 May 2033 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Machair Offshore Wind Farm | Machair 275/66kV Offshore Substation | Offshore wind | 2,000 | 16 Sep 2033 | Not stated | Scoping |
| Beinn an Tuirc 1 | Beinn an Tuirc Substation | Onshore wind | 95.2 | 31 Oct 2034 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| SPR CS1 | SPR CS1 275/66KV OFFSHORE SUBSTATION | Offshore wind | 1,000 | 31 Oct 2037 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| Ardkinglas | Ardkinglas GSP | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Beinn an Tuirc 2 | Carradale 1 GSP | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Beinn an Tuirc 3 | Carradale 1 GSP | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Beinn Tharsuinn | Alness GSP | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Blacklaw Extension | Blacklaw Extension 132/33kV | Storage with solar or wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Dersalloch Wind Farm | Dersalloch 132/33kV | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Ewe Hill | Ewehill 132/33kV | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Glen App Windfarm | Glen App 33kV | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Halsary Wind Farm | Mybster 3 33kV Substation | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Hare Hill Extension Wind Farm | Coylton 132/33kV | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Kilgallioch Wind Farm | Kilgallioch 275kV Substation | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
| Mark Hill Wind Farm | Mark Hill 275/132kV | Onshore wind | 0 | Connected | Not stated | Built |
Recent changes
- Beinn an Tuirc 1North Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
- Dersalloch Wind Farm ExtensionSouth Scotland, Storage69 MW no longer connected
- Dersalloch Wind Farm ExtensionSouth Scotland, StorageCapacity changed from 16 MW to 11 MW
- Dersalloch Wind Farm ExtensionSouth Scotland, StorageStatus changed from Consents Approved to Scoping
- Dersalloch Wind Farm ExtensionSouth Scotland, StorageTechnology changed from Storage, Onshore wind to Storage
- Sheirdrim Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 30 Mar 2032 to 1 Apr 2032 (2 days later)
- Sheirdrim Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 1 Apr 2032 to 30 Mar 2032 (2 days earlier)
- Sheirdrim Wind FarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
- Carrick Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
- Euchanhead Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
- Kilgallioch Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windRestructured from 2 stages (228 MW connected, 46 MW connected) to 1 stage (274 MW connected)
- Kilgallioch Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: 46 MW now connectedConnected
- Kilgallioch Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Gate marking removed (was Gate 2)
- Kilgallioch Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Status changed from Consents Approved to Built
- Kilgallioch Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Given a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
- SPR CS1England and Wales, Offshore windConnection point changed from Alverdiscott 400kV Substation to SPR CS1 275/66KV OFFSHORE SUBSTATION
- SPR CS1England and Wales, Offshore windMarked as Gate 1
- Clauchrie WindfarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
- Hare Hill RepoweringSouth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
- Wether HillSouth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
- Beinn Tharsuinn RepowerNorth Scotland, Onshore windTransmission owner changed from NGET to SHET
- Beinn Tharsuinn RepowerNorth Scotland, Onshore windConnection point changed from Beinn Tharsuinn Repower 132/33kV Substation to BEINN THURSUNN REPOWER 275/33KV
- Beinn Tharsuinn RepowerNorth Scotland, Onshore windTransmission owner changed from SHET to NGET
- Beinn Tharsuinn RepowerNorth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
- Clauchrie WindfarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Clauchrie 132kV Substation to Clauchrie 132/33KV Substation
- Fasque WindfarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windMarked as Gate 1
- Arecleoch Extension WindfarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windRenamed from Arecleoch Windfarm Extension
- Kilgallioch Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windRenamed from Kilgallioch Wind Farm and Kilgallioch Wind Farm Extension - Turbines
- Beinn an Tuirc 1North Scotland, Onshore windConnection point changed from Carradale 1 GSP to Beinn an Tuirc Substation
- Earraghail Renewable Energy Development (formerly Skipness & Corranbuie)North Scotland, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Solar, Onshore wind
- Clauchrie WindfarmSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2027 to 31 May 2033 (+67 months)+67 mo
- Dersalloch Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windCapacity changed from 11 MW to 0 MW
- Dersalloch Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date removed (was 31 Oct 2027)
- Dersalloch Wind Farm ExtensionSouth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
- HarestanesSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Harestanes 132/33kV to Harestanes West Wind Farm 132/33kV
- Harestanes West Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection point changed from Old Forest of Ae 33kV Substation to Harestanes West Wind Farm 132/33kV
- Whitelee ExtensionSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage, Solar, Onshore wind to Storage, Solar, Onshore wind, Hydrogen
- Euchanhead Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 29 Oct 2029 to 29 Oct 2030 (+12 months)+12 mo
- Fasque WindfarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windConnection point changed from Fasque Wind Farm 132kV Substation to Fetteresso 132kV substation
- Fasque WindfarmNorth Scotland, Onshore windCapacity changed from 90 MW to 105 MW
- Hare Hill RepoweringSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 31 Oct 2031 (+24 months)+24 mo
- Harestanes West Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windRestructured from 1 stage (56 MW from 31 Oct 2027) to 2 stages (56 MW from 1 Sep 2029, 25 MW from 1 Jul 2035). First connection date +22 months+22 mo
- Hollandmey Renewable Energy DevelopmentNorth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 1 May 2029 to 31 May 2030 (+13 months)+13 mo
- Euchanhead Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windTechnology changed from Storage, Onshore wind to Onshore wind
- WhiteleeSouth Scotland, Onshore windStage 1: Technology changed from Storage, Onshore wind to Onshore wind
- WhiteleeSouth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Capacity changed from 355 MW to 50 MW
- WhiteleeSouth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Connection date moved from 15 Jun 2029 to 2 May 2031 (+23 months)+23 mo
- WhiteleeSouth Scotland, Onshore windStage 2: Technology changed from Storage, Onshore wind to Onshore wind
- WhiteleeSouth Scotland, Onshore windNew stage added (305 MW from 25 Apr 2033)
- WhiteleeSouth Scotland, Onshore windNew stage added (158 MW from 27 Apr 2034)
- Harestanes West Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windRenamed from Old Forest of Ae
- Earraghail Renewable Energy Development (formerly Skipness & Corranbuie)North Scotland, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage, Solar, Onshore wind to Onshore wind
- Earraghail Renewable Energy Development (formerly Skipness & Corranbuie)North Scotland, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Solar, Onshore wind
- Hollandmey Renewable Energy DevelopmentNorth Scotland, Onshore windStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- Whitelee ExtensionSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Mar 2023 to 1 Dec 2026 (+44 months)+44 mo
- BlacklawSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Technology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Onshore wind
- BlacklawSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Connection date moved from 15 Jun 2029 to 8 Oct 2032 (+40 months)+40 mo
- BlacklawSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Technology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Onshore wind
- Blacklaw ExtensionSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Onshore wind
- Carrick Wind FarmSouth Scotland, Onshore windConnection date moved from 28 Feb 2029 to 1 Apr 2030 (+13 months)+13 mo
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?