QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / South Scotland
Connection date
8 Oct 2032
Gate
Not stated
Status
Scoping
Technology
Storage + Onshore wind
Total capacity
340 MW
Connected now
118 MW
Still to connect
222 MW
Transmission owner
SP Energy Networks (SPT)
Agreement type
Direct Connection
Region
South Scotland
Project number
PRO-000036
In the register since
January 2021 or earlier

What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?

Stages

StageConnected MWAdds MWCumulative MWDateGateStatus
11180118NoneNot statedBuilt
202223408 Oct 2032Not statedScoping

Change history

Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.

  • 31 Jan 2025 register
    Stage 1: Technology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Onshore wind
  • 31 Jan 2025 register
    Stage 2: Connection date moved from 15 Jun 2029 to 8 Oct 2032 (+40 months)
  • 31 Jan 2025 register
    Stage 2: Technology changed from Onshore wind to Storage, Onshore wind
  • 27 Sep 2024 register
    Connection point changed from Blacklaw Wind Farm Substation to Blacklaw 132/33kV
  • 30 Jan 2024 register
    Restructured from 2 stages (222 MW from 15 Jun 2029, 118 MW connected) to 2 stages (222 MW from 15 Jun 2029, 118 MW connected)
  • 23 Dec 2022 register
    Substation name updated in the register (from Blacklaw Wind Farm to Blacklaw Wind Farm Substation)
  • 30 Apr 2021 register
    New stage added (222 MW from 15 Jun 2029)

Also at Blacklaw 132/33kV

Substation view

No other projects in the register at this connection point.

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO