QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / UKPN / Grid supply point

Walpole

Grid supply point in Eastern Power Networks (EPN)

UKPN Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, October 2026 edition

99sites of 1 MW and over
3.3 GWcapacity
1.3 GWconnected (64 sites)
2 GWaccepted to connect (35 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Solar451.3 GW0.2 GW1.1 GW
Gas and other fossil10916 MW854 MW62 MW
Storage8699 MW–699 MW
Wind27340 MW216 MW124 MW
Bioenergy and waste831.4 MW31.4 MW–
Other or not stated12.5 MW2.5 MW–

Storage capacity in MWh: no site here states any.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Swaffham Grid 33kV212.7 MW–
Swaffham Grid 33kV37.3 MW–
Swaffham Grid 33kV788 MW65 MW
Peterborough Central 33kV210 MW–
Peterborough Central 33kV18 MW–
Peterborough Central 33kV17.2 MW–
Peterborough Central 33kV12.9 MW–
Peterborough Central 33kV856.9 MW37 MW
March Grid 132/33kV11 MW–
March Grid 132/33kV2–121 MW
Kings Lynn Grid 33kV22 MW16 MW
Kings Lynn Grid 33kV35 MW–
Kings Lynn Grid 33kV215 MW50 MW
March Grid 33kV35.5 MW–
March Grid 33kV33.7 MW–
March Grid 33kV12.4 MW–
March Grid 33kV975 MW–
Hempton Grid 33kV457.7 MW–
Walsoken Grid 33kV12.6 MW–
Walsoken Grid 33kV353.8 MW–
Peterborough North Grid 132/11kV1–50 MW
Kings Lynn South Grid 132/33kV2–27.5 MW
Kings Lynn South Grid 132/33kV1–20 MW
Hempton Grid 132/33kV1–30 MW
Swaffham Grid 132/33kV1–25 MW
Hempton Grid 331–16 MW
March1–14.4 MW
Kings Lynn South Grid 33kV14 MW–
Not stated120 MW–
Not stated56.7 MW7 MW
Not stated250.8 GW1.5 GW

Not found in UKPN's October 2026 edition

2 sites last found at this grid supply point were not found in this edition by their MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode. QueueWatch keeps their pages for six months and does not say whether they have left the register.

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

September 2026 edition to October 2026 edition: 97 sites matched. 4 sites at this grid supply point couldn't be matched between the two editions, because their details changed or they appear in only one.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of the sites here in the editions of UKPN's register QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.