QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

ZENOBE ENERGY LIMITED

Customer named in the TEC register

9projects in the register
2.5 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

Projects

ProjectConnection siteTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Zenobe New Deer Battery StorageNew Deer 400kV SubstationStorage20031 Oct 2029Not statedScoping
Zenobe NortonNorton East 400kV SubstationStorage15031 Oct 2031Gate 1Awaiting Consents
Zenobe Butler's Wood BESSButlers Wood 400kV SubstationStorage33031 Oct 2034 −36 moGate 1Scoping
Zenobe Necton BESSNecton 400kV SubstationStorage30031 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Zenobe Yaxley BESSNorth Anglia Connection Node E 400kV SubstationStorage30031 Oct 2034Not statedScoping
Zenobe Hartmoor BESSWearside Connection Node A 275kV SubstationStorage30030 Oct 2035Gate 1Scoping
Zenobe Hawthorn Pit BESSWearside Connection Node B 400kV SubstationStorage30030 Oct 2035 −24 moGate 1Scoping
Zenobe Spennymoor BESSWearside Connection Node D 400kV SubstationStorage30030 Oct 2035 +12 moGate 1Scoping
Zenobe Little Horsted BESSSussex and Romney Connection Node A 400kV SubstationStorage30031 Oct 2037Gate 1Scoping

Left the register since January 2021: Zenobe Norton (0 MW), Zenobe Norton (0 MW), Zenobe Norton (0 MW), Zenobe Norton (0 MW), Zenobe Stalybridge Project (0 MW), Zenobe Stalybridge Project (0 MW), Zenobe Landulph BESS (300 MW), Zenobe Thornton BESS (330 MW).

Recent changes

  • Zenobe Butler's Wood BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2037 to 31 Oct 2034 (−36 months)−36 mo
  • Zenobe Hawthorn Pit BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2037 to 30 Oct 2035 (−24 months)−24 mo
  • Zenobe Spennymoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2034 to 30 Oct 2035 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • Zenobe NortonEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Zenobe Hartmoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Zenobe Necton BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Zenobe Hartmoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Hartmoor 275kV Substation to Wearside Connection Node A 275kV Substation
  • Zenobe Hawthorn Pit BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Zenobe Little Horsted BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Zenobe Spennymoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Zenobe Butler's Wood BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Zenobe NortonEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Norton 400kV Substation to Norton East 400kV Substation
  • Zenobe Spennymoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Spennymoor 400kV Substation to Wearside Connection Node D 400kV Substation
  • Zenobe Hawthorn Pit BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Hawthorn Pit 400kV Substation to Wearside Connection Node B 400kV Substation
  • Zenobe Little Horsted BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Little Horsted 400kV Substation to Sussex and Romney Connection Node A 400kV Substation
  • Zenobe Spennymoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 330 MW to 300 MW
  • Zenobe Spennymoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2035 to 30 Oct 2034 (−12 months)−12 mo
  • Zenobe Hartmoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 330 MW to 300 MW
  • Zenobe Hartmoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 30 Oct 2035 (+24 months)+24 mo
  • Zenobe Landulph BESSEngland and Wales, StorageLeft the register (300 MW from 31 Oct 2037)300 MW
  • Zenobe Thornton BESSEngland and Wales, StorageLeft the register (330 MW from 30 Oct 2035)330 MW
  • Zenobe Necton BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 31 Oct 2034 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • Zenobe Yaxley BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2035 to 31 Oct 2034 (−12 months)−12 mo
  • Zenobe Yaxley BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Yaxley 400kV Substation to North Anglia Connection Node E 400kV Substation
  • Zenobe Spennymoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Yaxley BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Thornton BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Butler's Wood BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Hartmoor BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Hawthorn Pit BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Little Horsted BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Landulph BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Necton BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Stalybridge Project, OtherLeft the register (0 MW)0 MW
  • Zenobe Stalybridge Project, OtherAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Stalybridge Project, OtherLeft the register (0 MW)0 MW
  • Zenobe Stalybridge Project, OtherAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Norton, OtherLeft the register (0 MW)0 MW
  • Zenobe Norton, OtherAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Norton, OtherLeft the register (0 MW)0 MW
  • Zenobe Norton, OtherAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Norton, OtherLeft the register (0 MW)0 MW
  • Zenobe New Deer Battery StorageNorth Scotland, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe NortonEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Norton to Norton 400kV Substation)
  • Zenobe Norton, OtherAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Norton, OtherLeft the register (0 MW)0 MW
  • Zenobe NortonEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Zenobe Norton, OtherAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO