Zenobe Necton BESS
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2034
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 300 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 300 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003402
- In the register since
- September 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 14 Apr 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 24 Dec 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 31 Oct 2034 (+12 months)
- 29 Sep 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Necton 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 5.2 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 4.9 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2034.
- VanguardNORFOLK VANGUARD WEST LIMITED, Offshore wind, Gate 2Dec 20271.3 GW
- Vanguard EastNorfolk Vanguard East Ltd, Offshore wind, Gate 2Apr 20281.3 GW
- Norfolk BoreasNORFOLK BOREAS LIMITED, Offshore wind, Not statedOct 20291.3 GW
- Necton Greener Grid ParkNecton Grid Solutions Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 203278 MW
- Bradenham - Thetford (Necton) GEC (Ethos Green)NECTON GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2033850 MW
- Dudgeon Offshore Wind FarmDUDGEON OFFSHORE WIND LIMITED, Offshore wind, Not statedConnected400 MW