QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Feckenham 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

7projects in the register
3.4 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Feckenham Greener Grid ParkStatkraft UK LtdStorage15031 Oct 2028Gate 1Scoping
FeckenhamIGP SOLAR 14 LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind50021 Jul 2029Not statedScoping
Feckenham Green Energy CentreFECKENHAM GREEN NG LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind1,02530 Oct 2032Not statedScoping
Boom Power Feckenham Generation HubWheaten Hill BESS LimitedStorage with solar or wind40031 Oct 2033Gate 1Scoping
Feckenham Energy ParkGREEN ENERGY MAB LTDStorage50031 Oct 2033Not statedScoping
FeckenhamENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind40031 Oct 2036Gate 1Awaiting Consents
Feckenham PV & BESS StationIB VOGT UK LTDStorage with solar or wind40030 Oct 2037 +48 moGate 1Scoping

Recent changes

  • Feckenham PV & BESS StationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 30 Oct 2037 (+48 months)+48 mo
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Boom Power Feckenham Generation HubEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Feckenham PV & BESS StationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Marked as Gate 1
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageStage 2: Marked as Gate 1
  • Boom Power Feckenham Generation HubEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from BOOM POWER LTD to Wheaten Hill BESS Limited
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED to ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar
  • Feckenham Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Feckenham Green NG Limited
  • Feckenham Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Feckenham Green Energy Centre
  • Feckenham Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Jan 2026 to 31 Oct 2028 (+33 months)+33 mo
  • Feckenham Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from INNOVA RENEWABLES LIMITED to FECKENHAM GREEN NG LIMITED
  • Feckenham Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Technology changed from Storage, Reactive compensation to Storage
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageStage 2: Technology changed from Storage, Reactive compensation to Storage
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Jul 2036 to 31 Oct 2036 (+3 months)+3 mo
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Capacity changed from 200 MW to 400 MW
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 31 Jul 2036 (+33 months)+33 mo
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (100 MW from 31 Oct 2034)
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (100 MW from 31 Oct 2035)
  • Feckenham PV & BESS StationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageStage 1: Connection date moved from 27 Oct 2023 to 31 Jan 2026 (+27 months)+27 mo
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageRenamed from Feckenham
  • Boom Power Feckenham Generation HubEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Feckenham Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Feckenham Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCapacity changed from 400 MW to 1,025 MW
  • Feckenham Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2028 to 30 Oct 2032 (+48 months)+48 mo
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageRestructured from 1 stage (12 MW from 30 Jun 2022) to 2 stages (12 MW from 27 Oct 2023, 138 MW from 31 Oct 2032). First connection date +16 months+16 mo
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Feckenham 400kV to Feckenham 400kV Substation)
  • Feckenham Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Feckenham 400kV to Feckenham 400kV Substation)
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Feckenham 400kV to Feckenham 400kV Substation)
  • Feckenham Green Energy CentreEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • FeckenhamEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Reactive compensation
  • Feckenham Greener Grid ParkEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Storage, Reactive compensation to Storage
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO