Feckenham PV & BESS Station
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2037 +48 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 400 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 400 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003233
- In the register since
- July 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 30 Oct 2037 (+48 months)
- 13 Mar 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 30 Jul 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at Feckenham 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 3.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 3 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2037.
- Feckenham Greener Grid ParkStatkraft UK Ltd, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2028150 MW
- FeckenhamIGP SOLAR 14 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 2029500 MW
- Feckenham Green Energy CentreFECKENHAM GREEN NG LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20321 GW
- Boom Power Feckenham Generation HubWheaten Hill BESS Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2033400 MW
- Feckenham Energy ParkGREEN ENERGY MAB LTD, Storage, Not statedOct 2033500 MW
- FeckenhamENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2036400 MW