- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2036
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Technology
- Demand + Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 400 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 400 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002189
- In the register since
- June 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 18 Sep 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED to ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED
- 29 Jul 2025 registerTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar
- 24 Dec 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Jul 2036 to 31 Oct 2036 (+3 months)
- 27 Aug 2024 registerStage 1: Capacity changed from 200 MW to 400 MW
- 27 Aug 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 31 Jul 2036 (+33 months)
- 27 Aug 2024 registerStage removed (100 MW from 31 Oct 2034)
- 27 Aug 2024 registerStage removed (100 MW from 31 Oct 2035)
- 30 Jun 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Feckenham 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 3.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 2.6 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2036.
- Feckenham Greener Grid ParkStatkraft UK Ltd, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2028150 MW
- FeckenhamIGP SOLAR 14 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 2029500 MW
- Feckenham Green Energy CentreFECKENHAM GREEN NG LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20321 GW
- Boom Power Feckenham Generation HubWheaten Hill BESS Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2033400 MW
- Feckenham Energy ParkGREEN ENERGY MAB LTD, Storage, Not statedOct 2033500 MW
- Feckenham PV & BESS StationIB VOGT UK LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037400 MW