Feckenham Greener Grid Park
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2028
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 150 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 150 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001008
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 12 | 12 | 31 Oct 2028 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 138 | 150 | 31 Oct 2032 | Gate 1 | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 9 Dec 2025 registerStage 1: Marked as Gate 1
- 9 Dec 2025 registerStage 2: Marked as Gate 1
- 29 Apr 2025 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Jan 2026 to 31 Oct 2028 (+33 months)
- 28 Feb 2025 registerStage 1: Technology changed from Storage, Reactive compensation to Storage
- 28 Feb 2025 registerStage 2: Technology changed from Storage, Reactive compensation to Storage
- 30 Jan 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 27 Oct 2023 to 31 Jan 2026 (+27 months)
- 29 Dec 2023 registerRenamed from Feckenham
- 23 Dec 2022 registerRestructured from 1 stage (12 MW from 30 Jun 2022) to 2 stages (12 MW from 27 Oct 2023, 138 MW from 31 Oct 2032). First connection date +16 months
- 29 Jul 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Feckenham 400kV to Feckenham 400kV Substation)
- 30 Nov 2021 registerTechnology changed from Storage to Storage, Reactive compensation
- 30 Apr 2021 registerTechnology changed from Storage, Reactive compensation to Storage
Also at Feckenham 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 3.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- FeckenhamIGP SOLAR 14 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJul 2029500 MW
- Feckenham Green Energy CentreFECKENHAM GREEN NG LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20321 GW
- Boom Power Feckenham Generation HubWheaten Hill BESS Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2033400 MW
- Feckenham Energy ParkGREEN ENERGY MAB LTD, Storage, Not statedOct 2033500 MW
- FeckenhamENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2036400 MW
- Feckenham PV & BESS StationIB VOGT UK LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037400 MW