QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / ENWL / Grid supply point

SOUTH MANCHESTER GSP

Grid supply point in North West England (ENWL)

ENWL Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, September 2026 edition

The register spells this grid supply point more than one way: “SOUTH MANCHESTER GSP” (17 sites) and “SOUTH MANCHESTER” (5 sites).

22sites of 1 MW and over
541 MWcapacity
99 MWconnected (11 sites)
442 MWaccepted to connect (11 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Storage9487 MW50 MW437 MW
Gas and other fossil1049 MW45.1 MW3.9 MW
Bioenergy and waste12.2 MW2.2 MW–
Other or not stated11.8 MW1.8 MW–
Solar11.6 MW–1.6 MW

Storage capacity in MWh: not published by ENWL.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
MOSS NOOK110 MW–
MOSS NOOK25.2 MW–
MOSS NOOK1–1.6 MW
MOSS NOOK1–1.3 MW
MOSS NOOK1–1.2 MW
MOSS NOOK2–170 MW
STRETFORD121.1 MW–
STRETFORD14 MW–
STRETFORD1–3 MW
STRETFORD11.3 MW–
WEST DIDSBURY2–5.2 MW
WEST DIDSBURY12.2 MW–
WEST DIDSBURY11 MW–
BLOOM ST11.3 MW–
Not stated553 MW260 MW

Not found in ENWL's September 2026 edition

1 site last found at this grid supply point was not found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode. QueueWatch keeps its page for six months and does not say whether it has left the register.

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

May 2026 edition to September 2026 edition: 22 sites matched. 1 site at this grid supply point couldn't be matched between the two editions, because its details changed or it appears in only one.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of the sites here in the editions of ENWL's register QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.