QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / Sites / Customer

South west water ltd

Customer named in the DNOs' registers

In NGED's August 2026 edition

The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “South west water ltd” (10 sites) and “south west water limited” (1 site).

11sites of 1 MW and over
29.1 MWcapacity
27.1 MWconnected (10 sites)
2 MWaccepted to connect (1 sites)

Capacity by DNO

DNOEditionSitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
NGEDAugust 2026 edition1129.1 MW27.1 MW2 MW

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Gas and other fossil512.9 MW12.9 MW–
Solar26.5 MW4.5 MW2 MW
Other or not stated25.2 MW5.2 MW–
Hydro and marine12.6 MW2.6 MW–
Wind11.9 MW1.9 MW–

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

Sites

Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

SiteDNOGrid supply pointTechnologyStatusMW
Restormel wtwNGEDIndian Queens SgpSolarConnected4.5
Totnes littlehempston river dart treatment worksNGEDAbham SgpGas and other fossilConnected4.147
Hayle valley stw import/export siteNGEDIndian Queens SgpOther or not statedConnected4.068
Purton pumping stationNGEDIron Acton 132Kv S StnGas and other fossilConnected3.131
Mary tavy generator import/export siteNGEDLandulph SgpHydro and marineConnected2.622
Ashford sewage treatment works, braunton road, ashford, ex31 4brNGEDAlverdiscott SgpGas and other fossilConnected2.048
Treatment works, south west limited waterNGEDAbham SgpSolarAccepted to connect2
Okehampton roadford reservoirNGEDAlverdiscott SgpWindConnected1.9
St ives porthgwidden import/export siteNGEDIndian Queens SgpGas and other fossilConnected1.813
Penzance chyandour sps import/export siteNGEDIndian Queens SgpGas and other fossilConnected1.75

Grid supply points

Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.

Grid supply pointDNOSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Indian Queens SgpNGED412.1 MW–
Abham SgpNGED24.1 MW2 MW
Alverdiscott SgpNGED23.9 MW–
Iron Acton 132Kv S StnNGED13.1 MW–
Landulph SgpNGED12.6 MW–
Exeter Main SgpNGED11.1 MW–

What changed recently

Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.

NGED: QueueWatch holds one edition of its register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose