QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / NGED / Grid supply point

Abham Sgp

Grid supply point in South West

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

51sites of 1 MW and over
613 MWcapacity
178 MWconnected (36 sites)
435 MWaccepted to connect (15 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Storage5310 MW–310 MW
Solar30232 MW107 MW125 MW
Bioenergy and waste1046 MW46 MW–
Gas and other fossil522.3 MW22.3 MW–
Other or not stated12.6 MW2.6 MW–

Storage capacity in MWh: not published by NGED.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Totnes Bsp24.1 MW2 MW
Totnes Bsp22.2 MW3 MW
Totnes Bsp938 MW104 MW
Newton Abbot Bsp (Forde Road)24.9 MW–
Newton Abbot Bsp (Forde Road)11.1 MW–
Newton Abbot Bsp (Forde Road)1–1 MW
Newton Abbot Bsp (Forde Road)635 MW91 MW
Paignton Bsp1–5 MW
Paignton Bsp1–4.9 MW
Paignton Bsp530.7 MW25.3 MW
Plympton Bsp29.2 MW–
Plympton Bsp28.9 MW–
Plympton Bsp15 MW–
Plympton Bsp11.4 MW–
Plympton Bsp416.9 MW15.4 MW
Plymouth Bsp512.7 MW–
Plymouth Bsp14.8 MW–
Plymouth Bsp33.1 MW30 MW
Torquay Bsp1–3.2 MW
Not stated1–150 MW

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

QueueWatch holds one edition of NGED's register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.