QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / NGED / Grid supply point

Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn

Grid supply point in West Midlands (37 sites) and South West (35 sites)

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

The register spells this grid supply point more than one way: “Iron Acton 132Kv S Stn” (38 sites) and “Iron Acton Sgp” (34 sites).

72sites of 1 MW and over
1.8 GWcapacity
0.4 GWconnected (33 sites)
1.4 GWaccepted to connect (39 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Storage191.2 GW0.1 GW1.1 GW
Solar35491 MW196 MW295 MW
Bioenergy and waste469.7 MW67.4 MW2.3 MW
Gas and other fossil644.8 MW43.8 MW1 MW
Wind629.3 MW11.9 MW17.4 MW
Other or not stated23.7 MW3.7 MW–

Storage capacity in MWh: not published by NGED.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Chipping Sodbury 132Kv S Stn20.4 MW4.5 MW
Chipping Sodbury 132Kv S Stn1–2 MW
Chipping Sodbury 132Kv S Stn1–1.7 MW
Chipping Sodbury 132Kv S Stn11.4 MW–
Chipping Sodbury 132Kv S Stn774 MW62 MW
Seabank Bsp48.9 MW1.3 MW
Seabank Bsp481.4 MW2.3 MW
Ryeford 132Kv S Stn122 MW–
Ryeford 132Kv S Stn33.1 MW9 MW
Ryeford 132Kv S Stn210.8 MW–
Ryeford 132Kv S Stn2–5.6 MW
Ryeford 132Kv S Stn1–1.9 MW
Ryeford 132Kv S Stn11.5 MW–
Ryeford 132Kv S Stn11 MW–
Ryeford 132Kv S Stn334.5 MW1 MW
Lockleaze Bsp 132Kv336.7 MW–
Lockleaze Bsp 132Kv1–9.2 MW
Lockleaze Bsp 132Kv13.3 MW–
Lockleaze Bsp 132Kv1–2.3 MW
Lockleaze Bsp 132Kv11.6 MW–
Lockleaze Bsp 132Kv232.6 MW–
Cambridge Arms 132Kv1–72 MW
Bradley Stoke Bsp22.2 MW4.9 MW
Bradley Stoke Bsp23.9 MW49.9 MW
Feeder Road 33Kv1–7.2 MW
Feeder Road 33Kv1–1.1 MW
Feeder Road 33Kv11.1 MW–
Feeder Road 33Kv2–33 MW
Feeder Road 132Kv124.1 MW–
Not stated180.1 GW1.1 GW

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

QueueWatch holds one edition of NGED's register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.