QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

RWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage Limited

Customer named in the TEC register

12projects in the register
4.8 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

Projects

ProjectConnection siteTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Claydon Solar B (A033)Port Ham GSPStorage with solar or wind4511 Apr 2025 Past dateNot statedScoping
JBM Solar 12 - Shrewsbury SolarShrewsbury 400/33kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind5030 Sep 2028Not statedScoping
Tween Bridge Solar ParkTrent Valley North Connection Node B 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind80030 Oct 2029Not statedScoping
J212 High Grove SolarThetford 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind72031 Oct 2031Not statedAwaiting Consents
Norton Solar FarmNorton GSPSolar18031 Oct 2031Not statedScoping
Creyke Beck Solar FarmCreyke Beck GSPSolar32031 May 2033Not statedScoping
Oak Holt SolarTrent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind40030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Stack Hill Solar and StorageTrent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind35030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Dove SolarNorth Anglia Connection Node E 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind50031 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Great Oak SolarSouth Anglia Connection Node B 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind70031 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Chapel Rush SolarNorth Humber Connection Node A 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind60030 Oct 2035Gate 1Scoping
J102A Oldbury BESSSevern Connection Node A 132kV SubstationStorage99.931 Oct 2037Gate 1Scoping

Recent changes

  • Stack Hill Solar and StorageEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Dove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Chapel Rush SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • J102A Oldbury BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Oak Holt SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Great Oak SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Creyke Beck Solar FarmEngland and Wales, SolarCustomer changed from JBM SOLAR PROJECTS 33 LIMITED to RWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage Limited
  • JBM Solar 12 - Shrewsbury SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Shrewsbury GSP to Shrewsbury 400/33kV Substation
  • Tween Bridge Solar ParkEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 30 Oct 2029 (1 day earlier)
  • Tween Bridge Solar ParkEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 3: Capacity changed from 0 MW to 210 MW
  • Norton Solar FarmEngland and Wales, SolarCustomer changed from JBM SOLAR PROJECTS 29 LIMITED to RWE RENEWABLES UK SOLAR AND STORAGE LIMITED
  • Chapel Rush SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Thornton 400kV Substation to North Humber Connection Node A 400kV Substation
  • Great Oak SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Pelham 400kV Substation to South Anglia Connection Node B 400kV Substation
  • J212 High Grove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Necton 400kV Substation to Thetford 400kV Substation
  • JBM Solar 12 - Shrewsbury SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from JBM SOLAR PROJECTS 12 LTD to RWE RENEWABLES UK SOLAR AND STORAGE LIMITED
  • JBM Solar 12 - Shrewsbury SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
  • Oak Holt SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Trent Vally North Connection Node C 400kv Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • Stack Hill Solar and StorageEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Bicker Fen 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
  • Tween Bridge Solar ParkEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Tween Bridge 400kV to Trent Valley North Connection Node B 400kV Substation
  • Tween Bridge Solar ParkEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windNew stage added (0 MW from 30 Oct 2037)
  • JBM Solar 12 - Shrewsbury SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2024 to 30 Sep 2028 (+47 months)+47 mo
  • Great Oak SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Stack Hill Solar and StorageEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Tween Bridge Solar ParkEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from RWE RENEWABLES UK ONSHORE WIND LIMITED to RWE RENEWABLES UK SOLAR AND STORAGE LIMITED
  • Claydon Solar B (A033)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Dove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2034 to 31 Oct 2034 (1 day later)
  • Oak Holt SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Dove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Bramford 400kV Substation to North Anglia Connection Node E 400kV Substation
  • Chapel Rush SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Dove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2037 to 30 Oct 2034 (−36 months)−36 mo
  • J102A Oldbury BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Iron Acton 132kV Substation to Severn Connection Node A 132kV Substation
  • Dove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • J102A Oldbury BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • J212 High Grove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from JBM SOLAR LIMITED to RWE RENEWABLES UK SOLAR AND STORAGE LIMITED
  • J212 High Grove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from DALIA HOLDINGS LTD to JBM SOLAR LIMITED
  • J212 High Grove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from JBM SOLAR PROJECTS (UK) LTD to DALIA HOLDINGS LTD
  • Tween Bridge Solar ParkEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Creyke Beck Solar FarmEngland and Wales, SolarAdded to the registerNew
  • J212 High Grove SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • JBM Solar 12 - Shrewsbury SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Shrewsbury to Shrewsbury GSP)
  • Norton Solar FarmEngland and Wales, SolarAdded to the registerNew
  • JBM Solar 12 - Shrewsbury SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Shrewsbury Solar
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO