Tween Bridge Solar Park
RWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage Limited at Trent Valley North Connection Node B 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2029
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Planning consent
- Examination closed 12 Oct 2026
Tween Bridge Solar Farm (EN010148) · Source: Planning Inspectorate - Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 800 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 800 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001990
- In the register since
- May 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 340 | 340 | 30 Oct 2029 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 2 | 0 | 250 | 590 | 30 Nov 2032 | Not stated | Scoping |
| 3 | 0 | 210 | 800 | 30 Oct 2037 | Not stated | Scoping |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 Sep 2025 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2029 to 30 Oct 2029 (1 day earlier)
- 30 Sep 2025 registerStage 3: Capacity changed from 0 MW to 210 MW
- 29 Jul 2025 registerConnection point changed from Tween Bridge 400kV to Trent Valley North Connection Node B 400kV Substation
- 29 Jul 2025 registerNew stage added (0 MW from 30 Oct 2037)
- 28 Feb 2025 registerCustomer changed from RWE RENEWABLES UK ONSHORE WIND LIMITED to RWE RENEWABLES UK SOLAR AND STORAGE LIMITED
- 30 May 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Trent Valley North Connection Node B 400kV Substation
Substation view2 other projects, 1.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total.