QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

9projects in the register
4.9 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Natpower Thimbleby Green Energy ParkMOWBRAY ENERGY PARK LIMITEDStorage1,00031 Oct 2033Gate 1Scoping
Cottam-Ryhall Solar & BESSCRH RENEWABLES LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind40030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
NatPower Allington Green Energy ParkCOTTOM TO RYHALL ENERGY LIMITEDStorage1,00030 Oct 2034Gate 1Awaiting Consents
Project Number 6Trent BESS II LimitedStorage50030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Project Number 8Trent BESS I LimitedStorage50030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Stack Hill Solar and StorageRWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage LimitedStorage with solar or wind35030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
TH Stow ManorFRV Powertek LimitedStorage40030 Oct 2034Not statedAwaiting Consents
Worksop BESSARM Cedar LimitedStorage48030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Apley Head FarmQueequeg Renewables LtdStorage with solar or wind24030 Oct 2035Not statedScoping

Left the register since January 2021: Mansfield Road BESS (500 MW).

Recent changes

  • Worksop BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 30 Oct 2034 (1 day earlier)
  • Cottam-Ryhall Solar & BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 30 Oct 2034 (1 day earlier)
  • Worksop BESSEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2034 to 31 Oct 2034 (1 day later)
  • Mansfield Road BESSEngland and Wales, StorageLeft the register (500 MW from 30 Oct 2034)500 MW
  • Cottam-Ryhall Solar & BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Cottam-Ryhall Solar & BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from TYLER HILL CONSULTING LIMITED to CRH RENEWABLES LIMITED
  • NatPower Allington Green Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Stack Hill Solar and StorageEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Worksop BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Natpower Thimbleby Green Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from North Humber Connection Node E 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
  • Natpower Thimbleby Green Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Project Number 6England and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Project Number 8England and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • NatPower Allington Green Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from NP SPV35 LIMITED to COTTOM TO RYHALL ENERGY LIMITED
  • Natpower Thimbleby Green Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from NP SPV 22 LIMITED to MOWBRAY ENERGY PARK LIMITED
  • Project Number 6England and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Cottam 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
  • NatPower Allington Green Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Cottam 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
  • Natpower Thimbleby Green Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Thimbleby 400kV substation to North Humber Connection Node E 400kV Substation
  • Stack Hill Solar and StorageEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Bicker Fen 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
  • TH Stow ManorEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from FRV TH Powertek Limited to FRV Powertek Limited
  • Mansfield Road BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Cottam-Ryhall Solar & BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from TYLER HILL RENEWABLES LIMITED to TYLER HILL CONSULTING LIMITED
  • Stack Hill Solar and StorageEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Worksop BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Apley Head FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2035 to 30 Oct 2035 (1 day earlier)
  • Cottam-Ryhall Solar & BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Project Number 6England and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from TRIBUS CLEAN ENERGY LIMITED to Trent BESS II Limited
  • Project Number 8England and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from TRIBUS CLEAN ENERGY LIMITED to Trent BESS I Limited
  • NatPower Allington Green Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Apley Head FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from West Burton 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
  • Apley Head FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 31 Oct 2035 (+24 months)+24 mo
  • Project Number 8England and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Cottam 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
  • Project Number 8England and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2035 to 30 Oct 2034 (−12 months)−12 mo
  • TH Stow ManorEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Cottam 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
  • TH Stow ManorEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 30 Oct 2034 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • Project Number 6England and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Project Number 8England and Wales, StorageRenamed from Project 8
  • Project Number 8England and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Natpower Thimbleby Green Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Apley Head FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • TH Stow ManorEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO