QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

11projects in the register
5.4 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Bicker FenIB VOGT UK LTDStorage with solar or wind40030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
CoddingtonSTARLIGHT ENERGY UK LIMITEDStorage24030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Cranwell Solar & BESS FarmTRIO POWER LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind30030 Oct 2034Not statedScoping
Elmya Foxdale BESSRPC ELMYA CARNATION FOXDALE LIMITEDStorage80030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Grantham Solar Farm - RSLSOUTH GRANTHAM ENERGY CENTRE LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind81030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
NatPower Navenby Energy ParkNAVENBY ENERGY LIMITEDStorage1,00030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Oak Holt SolarRWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage LimitedStorage with solar or wind40030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
Barnby Solar FarmKS SPV 75 LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind25031 Oct 2034Not statedScoping
Grantham GenerationAukera Energy LimitedStorage with solar or wind70030 Oct 2035Gate 1Scoping
Noventum NavenbyNOVENTUM POWER SOLAR 4 LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind24930 Oct 2035Gate 1Scoping
Kinder PV & BESS StationIBV DANETHORPE LANE SOLAR LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind24030 Oct 2039Not statedScoping

Recent changes

  • Noventum NavenbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Bicker FenEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 30 Oct 2034 (1 day earlier)
  • Elmya Foxdale BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Grantham Solar Farm - RSLEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Grantham 400KV to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • Grantham Solar Farm - RSLEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Elmya Foxdale BESSEngland and Wales, StorageLeft the register (800 MW from 30 Oct 2034)800 MW
  • Grantham GenerationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Kinder PV & BESS StationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Coddington 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • Bicker FenEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • CoddingtonEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Oak Holt SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • NatPower Navenby Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Elmya Foxdale BESSEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Barnby Solar FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Wymondley 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • Cranwell Solar & BESS FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Navenby 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • NatPower Navenby Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageCapacity changed from 1,030 MW to 1,000 MW
  • Kinder PV & BESS StationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from IB VOGT UK LTD to IBV DANETHORPE LANE SOLAR LIMITED
  • CoddingtonEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Eaton Socon 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • NatPower Navenby Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageConnection point changed from Navenby 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • Oak Holt SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Trent Vally North Connection Node C 400kv Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • Kinder PV & BESS StationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Bicker FenEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Elmya Foxdale BESSEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from RPC ELMYA CARNATION DEVCO LIMITED to RPC ELMYA CARNATION FOXDALE LIMITED
  • Grantham Solar Farm - RSLEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Cranwell Solar & BESS FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • CoddingtonEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 30 Oct 2034 (1 day earlier)
  • CoddingtonEngland and Wales, StorageTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Storage
  • NatPower Navenby Energy ParkEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Oak Holt SolarEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Elmya Foxdale BESSEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Noventum NavenbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Navenby 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • Noventum NavenbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 30 Oct 2035 (+24 months)+24 mo
  • Grantham GenerationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from GRANTHAM 132KV to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
  • Grantham GenerationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 30 Oct 2035 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • CoddingtonEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Grantham GenerationEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Barnby Solar FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Noventum NavenbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO