QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Econergy International Limited

Customer named in the TEC register

10projects in the register
2.3 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

Projects

ProjectConnection siteTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
EcoGrainWestGrain West 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind24931 Dec 2029Gate 1Awaiting Consents
EcoKincardineKincardine North 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind24931 Oct 2030 +27 moGate 1Scoping
EcoYaxley1Yaxley 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind24930 Dec 2030Not statedScoping
EcoLovedeanLovedean 400kV SubstationStorage24931 Mar 2031Gate 1Scoping
EcoKilwinningECOKILWINNING 132KV SUBSTATIONStorage with solar or wind10031 Oct 2031Gate 1Scoping
EcoMossmorranEcomossmorran 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind24931 Oct 2031Gate 1Scoping
EcoGrimsbyWestGrimsby West 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind24930 Oct 2033Not statedScoping
EcoWymondleyWymondley 2 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind24931 Oct 2033Gate 1Scoping
EcoMablethorpeMablethorpe 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind24930 Aug 2034Gate 1Scoping
EcoStocksbridgeStocksbridge 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind24930 Oct 2036Not statedScoping

Recent changes

  • EcoGrainWestEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • EcoKincardineSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Jul 2028 to 31 Oct 2030 (+27 months)+27 mo
  • EcoKincardineSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • EcoWymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2033 to 31 Oct 2033 (1 day later)
  • EcoKilwinningSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Kilwinning 132/33kV to ECOKILWINNING 132KV SUBSTATION
  • EcoKilwinningSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • EcoMossmorranSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Mossmorran Storage BESS 132KV Substation to Ecomossmorran 400kV Substation
  • EcoLovedeanEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • EcoMablethorpeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • EcoMossmorranSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • EcoWymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • EcoWymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windGate marking removed (was Gate 1)
  • EcoWymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • EcoGrimsbyWestEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2031 to 30 Oct 2033 (+24 months)+24 mo
  • EcoMossmorranSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Mossmorran 132/33kV to Mossmorran Storage BESS 132KV Substation
  • EcoStocksbridgeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar
  • EcoWymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar
  • EcoMossmorranSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Mossmorran 275/132/33kV to Mossmorran 132/33kV
  • EcoKilwinningSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Kilwinning to Kilwinning 132/33kV
  • EcoMossmorranSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Mossmoran 275kV Substation to Mossmorran 275/132/33kV
  • EcoWymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Wymondley 400kV Substation to Wymondley 2 400kV Substation
  • EcoKilwinningSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • EcoMossmorranSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 20 Oct 2031 to 31 Oct 2031 (11 days later)
  • EcoMossmorranSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • EcoKincardineSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • EcoGrimsbyWestEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Grimsby West GSP to Grimsby West 400kV Substation
  • EcoMablethorpeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • EcoStocksbridgeEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • EcoWymondleyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • EcoGrainWestEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Dec 2023 to 31 Dec 2029 (+72 months)+72 mo
  • EcoGrainWestEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
  • EcoGrainWestEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • EcoGrimsbyWestEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • EcoLovedeanEngland and Wales, StorageSubstation name updated in the register (from Lovedean 400kV to Lovedean 400kV Substation)
  • EcoYaxley1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Yaxley 400kV to Yaxley 400kV Substation)
  • EcoLovedeanEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • EcoYaxley1England and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO