QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Navenby 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

7projects in the register
4.4 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
SpringwellSPRINGWELL ENERGYFARM LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind1,60030 Oct 2029Not statedScoping
Housham PV & BESSFOSSE GREEN ENERGY LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind24030 May 2033Not statedScoping
Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)NAVENBY GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTDStorage with solar or wind58030 Oct 2033Gate 1Awaiting Consents
Bicker DroveREWE 1 LIMITEDStorage40030 May 2034Gate 1Scoping
Bicker Fen BESSO&G Solar (SPV 40) LimitedStorage with solar or wind25030 Oct 2034Not statedScoping
Cliff Hill Energy FarmRenewable Energy Systems LimitedStorage with solar or wind80030 Oct 2034Gate 1Scoping
EwerbyLeoda Solar Farm LimitedStorage with solar or wind50030 Oct 2035 +72 moGate 1Scoping

Recent changes

  • Cliff Hill Energy FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from Cairn Duhie Energy Limited to Renewable Energy Systems Limited
  • EwerbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2029 to 30 Oct 2035 (+72 months)+72 mo
  • Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Demand, Storage, Solar, Reactive compensation to Storage, Solar
  • Cliff Hill Energy FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from Renewable Energy Systems Limited to CAIRN DUHIE ENERGY LIMITED
  • EwerbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Cliff Hill Energy FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windMarked as Gate 1
  • Bicker DroveEngland and Wales, StorageMarked as Gate 1
  • Cliff Hill Energy FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from Cairn Duhie Energy Limited to Renewable Energy Systems Limited
  • Bicker Fen BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Bicker Fen PV & BESS Sub
  • Bicker Fen BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Bicker Fen 400kV Substation to Navenby 400kV Substation
  • Cliff Hill Energy FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from Renewable Energy Systems Limited to Cairn Duhie Energy Limited
  • EwerbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from SSE EWERBY SOLAR LIMITED to Leoda Solar Farm Limited
  • EwerbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar
  • SpringwellEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2028 to 30 Oct 2029 (+19 months)+19 mo
  • SpringwellEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Connection date moved from 1 Apr 2030 to 30 Oct 2030 (+7 months)+7 mo
  • SpringwellEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windNew stage added (800 MW from 1 Jun 2033)
  • Bicker Fen BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 30 May 2033 to 30 Oct 2034 (+17 months)+17 mo
  • EwerbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from SSE UTILITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED to SSE EWERBY SOLAR LIMITED
  • Bicker DroveEngland and Wales, StorageCustomer changed from CSWE 1 LIMITED to REWE 1 LIMITED
  • SpringwellEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Blankney Solar
  • SpringwellEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ACRE LANE ENERGYFARM LIMITED to SPRINGWELL ENERGYFARM LIMITED
  • Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Navenby GEC
  • Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Bicker DroveEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Bicker Fen BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Cliff Hill Energy FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Housham PV & BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from Windel Solar 10 Ltd to FOSSE GREEN ENERGY LIMITED
  • Housham PV & BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Housham 400kV Substation to Navenby 400kV Substation
  • SpringwellEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Technology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
  • SpringwellEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 2: Technology changed from Solar to Storage, Solar
  • EwerbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Navenby 400kV to Navenby 400kV Substation)
  • Housham PV & BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from Navenby 400kV to Housham 400kV Substation
  • EwerbyEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Housham PV & BESSEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • SpringwellEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from LUMINOUS ENERGY (LN) LIMITED to ACRE LANE ENERGYFARM LIMITED
  • SpringwellEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO