Housham PV & BESS
- Connection date
- 30 May 2033
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 240 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 240 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002254
- In the register since
- November 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 May 2023 registerCustomer changed from Windel Solar 10 Ltd to FOSSE GREEN ENERGY LIMITED
- 28 Feb 2023 registerConnection point changed from Housham 400kV Substation to Navenby 400kV Substation
- 23 Dec 2022 registerConnection point changed from Navenby 400kV to Housham 400kV Substation
- 29 Nov 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Navenby 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 4.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 800 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 May 2033.
- SpringwellSPRINGWELL ENERGYFARM LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20291.6 GW
- Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)NAVENBY GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2033580 MW
- Bicker DroveREWE 1 LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1May 2034400 MW
- Bicker Fen BESSO&G Solar (SPV 40) Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034250 MW
- Cliff Hill Energy FarmRenewable Energy Systems Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034800 MW
- EwerbyLeoda Solar Farm Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2035500 MW