Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2033
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 580 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 580 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003936
- In the register since
- July 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 7 Aug 2026 registerTechnology changed from Demand, Storage, Solar, Reactive compensation to Storage, Solar
- 19 Jun 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 31 Oct 2023 registerRenamed from Navenby GEC
- 28 Jul 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Navenby 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 4.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.8 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2033.
- SpringwellSPRINGWELL ENERGYFARM LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20291.6 GW
- Housham PV & BESSFOSSE GREEN ENERGY LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2033240 MW
- Bicker DroveREWE 1 LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1May 2034400 MW
- Bicker Fen BESSO&G Solar (SPV 40) Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034250 MW
- Cliff Hill Energy FarmRenewable Energy Systems Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034800 MW
- EwerbyLeoda Solar Farm Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2035500 MW