Cliff Hill Energy Farm
Renewable Energy Systems Limited at Navenby 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2034
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 800 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 800 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003896
- In the register since
- June 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 22 Oct 2026 registerCustomer changed from Cairn Duhie Energy Limited to Renewable Energy Systems Limited
- 21 Jul 2026 registerCustomer changed from Renewable Energy Systems Limited to CAIRN DUHIE ENERGY LIMITED
- 29 May 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 9 Dec 2025 registerCustomer changed from Cairn Duhie Energy Limited to Renewable Energy Systems Limited
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCustomer changed from Renewable Energy Systems Limited to Cairn Duhie Energy Limited
- 30 Jun 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Navenby 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 4.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 2.8 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2034.
- SpringwellSPRINGWELL ENERGYFARM LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20291.6 GW
- Housham PV & BESSFOSSE GREEN ENERGY LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2033240 MW
- Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)NAVENBY GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2033580 MW
- Bicker DroveREWE 1 LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1May 2034400 MW
- Bicker Fen BESSO&G Solar (SPV 40) Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034250 MW
- EwerbyLeoda Solar Farm Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2035500 MW