- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2035 +72 months since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Demand + Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 500 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 500 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002017
- In the register since
- November 2022
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2029 to 30 Oct 2035 (+72 months)
- 19 Jun 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCustomer changed from SSE EWERBY SOLAR LIMITED to Leoda Solar Farm Limited
- 29 Jul 2025 registerTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar
- 27 Aug 2024 registerCustomer changed from SSE UTILITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED to SSE EWERBY SOLAR LIMITED
- 23 Dec 2022 registerSubstation name updated in the register (from Navenby 400kV to Navenby 400kV Substation)
- 29 Nov 2022 registerAdded to the register
Also at Navenby 400kV Substation
Substation view6 other projects, 4.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 3.9 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2035.
- SpringwellSPRINGWELL ENERGYFARM LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 20291.6 GW
- Housham PV & BESSFOSSE GREEN ENERGY LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2033240 MW
- Navenby GEC (Ethos Green)NAVENBY GREEN ENERGY CENTRE LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2033580 MW
- Bicker DroveREWE 1 LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1May 2034400 MW
- Bicker Fen BESSO&G Solar (SPV 40) Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034250 MW
- Cliff Hill Energy FarmRenewable Energy Systems Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034800 MW