QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Transmission / Projects / Substation

Fleet 400kV Substation

England and Wales, National Grid Electricity Transmission

4projects in the register
200 MWstill to connect
47.5 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

The queue at this substation

ProjectCustomerTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
Fleet EGH (Tertiary)FLEET GREEN LIMITEDStorage with solar or wind47.513 Jan 2027Not statedConsents Approved
Fleet Solar PVFLEET SOLAR LIMITEDSolar577 Aug 2028Not statedAwaiting Consents
Fleet TertiaryFLEET SOLAR LIMITEDThermal (gas, biomass, waste)47.57 Aug 2028 +32 moGate 1Scoping
Fleet (Tertiary)CSE23 LIMITEDSolar47.530 Jul 2029 +33 moGate 2Consents Approved

Recent changes

  • Fleet (Tertiary)England and Wales, SolarGiven a Gate 2 connection offerGate 2
  • Fleet TertiaryEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Marked as Gate 1
  • Fleet (Tertiary)England and Wales, SolarConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2026 to 30 Jul 2029 (+33 months)+33 mo
  • Fleet TertiaryEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Connection date moved from 30 Nov 2025 to 7 Aug 2028 (+32 months)+32 mo
  • Fleet Solar PVEngland and Wales, SolarConnection date moved from 13 Dec 2026 to 7 Aug 2028 (+20 months)+20 mo
  • Fleet (Tertiary)England and Wales, SolarStatus changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
  • Fleet (Tertiary)England and Wales, SolarConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (+12 months)+12 mo
  • Fleet Solar PVEngland and Wales, SolarTechnology changed from Storage, Solar to Solar
  • Fleet EGH (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Capacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
  • Fleet EGH (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2025 to 13 Jan 2027 (+14 months)+14 mo
  • Fleet EGH (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage 1: Status changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
  • Fleet EGH (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windStage removed (7.1 MW from 31 Oct 2026)
  • Fleet EGH (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED to Fleet Green Limited
  • Fleet Solar PVEngland and Wales, SolarAdded to the registerNew
  • Fleet EGH (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Fleet GSP to Fleet 400kV Substation)
  • Fleet (Tertiary)England and Wales, SolarSubstation name updated in the register (from Fleet 400kV to Fleet 400kV Substation)
  • Fleet EGH (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Fleet to Fleet GSP)
  • Fleet TertiaryEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Substation name updated in the register (from Fleet 400kV to Fleet 400kV Substation)
  • Fleet TertiaryEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Capacity changed from 57 MW to 47.5 MW
  • Fleet TertiaryEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Connection date moved from 1 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2025 (+19 months)+19 mo
  • Fleet EGH (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windSubstation name updated in the register (from Fleet 400kV to Fleet)
  • Fleet (Tertiary)England and Wales, SolarCapacity changed from 49.9 MW to 47.5 MW
  • Fleet (Tertiary)England and Wales, SolarConnection date moved from 10 Jan 2025 to 31 Oct 2025 (+10 months)+10 mo
  • Fleet EGH (Tertiary)England and Wales, Storage with solar or windRenamed from Fleet (Tertiary)
  • Fleet (Tertiary)England and Wales, SolarConnection date moved from 1 Oct 2025 to 10 Jan 2025 (−9 months)−9 mo
  • Fleet TertiaryEngland and Wales, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste)Connection date moved from 5 Jan 2024 to 1 May 2024 (+4 months)+4 mo
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO