QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / UKPN / Grid supply point

Sundon

Grid supply point in Eastern Power Networks (EPN)

UKPN Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, October 2026 edition

70sites of 1 MW and over
1.1 GWcapacity
0.5 GWconnected (49 sites)
0.6 GWaccepted to connect (21 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Solar40733 MW152 MW581 MW
Gas and other fossil11156 MW106 MW50 MW
Storage5133 MW103 MW30 MW
Bioenergy and waste10106 MW106 MW–
Wind410.1 MW10.1 MW–

Storage capacity in MWh: no site here states any.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Sundon 33kV47.6 MW5.1 MW
Sundon 33kV16.1 MW–
Sundon 33kV12 MW–
Sundon 33kV11.8 MW–
Sundon 33kV691 MW70 MW
Aylesbury East Grid 33kV412.1 MW12 MW
Aylesbury East Grid 33kV16 MW–
Aylesbury East Grid 33kV14 MW–
Aylesbury East Grid 33kV542.5 MW39.5 MW
Westoning Grid 33kV27 MW–
Westoning Grid 33kV11.8 MW–
Westoning Grid 33kV624.6 MW60.5 MW
Marston Road Grid 33kV23.7 MW–
Marston Road Grid 33kV11.4 MW–
Marston Road Grid 33kV425.8 MW37.3 MW
Luton South Grid 33kV310 MW58 MW
Luton North Grid 132/33kV1–30 MW
Houghton Regis Grid 33kV15 MW–
Houghton Regis Grid 33kV13 MW–
Houghton Regis Grid 33kV11 MW–
Houghton Regis Grid 33kV316.2 MW–
Austin Canons Grid 33kV412.8 MW4 MW
Austin Canons Grid 33kV13.5 MW–
Austin Canons Grid 33kV11.8 MW–
Austin Canons Grid 33kV11.6 MW–
Luton South Grid 132/33kV1–20 MW
Not stated210.1 MW–
Not stated10175 MW325 MW

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

September 2026 edition to October 2026 edition: 70 sites matched. Every September site and every October site at this grid supply point had a match in the other edition.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of the sites here in the editions of UKPN's register QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.