QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

(ANM) Great Billington

Arnold White Group at Sundon

UKPN Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, October 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Target energisation date
31 Oct 2034
Status
Accepted to connect
Customer
Arnold White Group
Site name
(ANM) Great Billington
Address
Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire, LU7 4BZ
Grid reference
Easting 493709, northing 223839
Licence area
Eastern Power Networks (EPN)
Grid supply point
Sundon
Bulk supply point
Sundon 33kV
Primary substation
Leighton Buzzard Primary 11kV
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 5.1 MW registered
Registered capacity
5.1 MW
Change to maximum export capacity
5.1 MW
Change to maximum import capacity
0.95 MW
Flexible connection
Yes
In a connection queue
Yes
Date accepted
18 Jan 2024
Date connected
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Export MPAN
Not stated
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
12 Jul 2024
Tracked since
September 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the September 2026 edition, across 2 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Sundon

GSP view

69 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 3 of them at Leighton Buzzard Primary 11kV, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.1 GW: 0.5 GW connected, 0.6 GW accepted to connect.

  • (ANM) Checkley WoodCheckley Wood Energy Limited, Wind, Leighton Buzzard Primary 11kV primaryConnected4.1 MW
  • Checkley WoodMJS Grid Services Limited, Solar, Leighton Buzzard Primary 11kV primaryConnected2 MW
  • Eastern WayArnold White Estates, Wind, Leighton Buzzard Primary 11kV primaryConnected1.5 MW
  • Buncefield LaneFreedom Power Solutions, Gas and other fossilConnected68.6 MW
  • Rookery PitCovanta Rookery, Bioenergy and wasteConnected66.4 MW
  • Chalgrave ManorAton Energy Development (Sundon) Limited, SolarAccepted50 MW
  • (ANM) Land Near LedburnAscott Estate Solar Limited, SolarAccepted49.99 MW
  • (ANM) New Bury FarmInterguide Group, SolarAccepted49.99 MW

See all 69

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose