QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

Clapham Solar Farm

The Solar Building Company Limited at Sundon

UKPN Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, October 2026 edition

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Date connected
26 Jun 2015
Status
Connected
Customer
The Solar Building Company Limited
Site name
Clapham Solar Farm
Address
Tinsley Estate Clapham, Bedford, Bedfordshire, MK41 6HA
Grid reference
Easting 503780, northing 253980
Licence area
Eastern Power Networks (EPN)
Grid supply point
Sundon
Bulk supply point
Austin Canons Grid 33kV
Primary substation
Manton Ln Primary 11kV
Connection voltage
11 kV
Technology group
Solar
Energy source 1
Solar, Photovoltaic: 7.05 MW registered
Registered capacity
7.05 MW
Maximum export capacity
7.05 MW
Maximum import capacity
0.14 MW
Flexible connection
No
In a connection queue
No
Date accepted
Not stated
Target energisation date
Not stated
Distribution reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Transmission reinforcement reference
Not published by UKPN
Export MPAN
1050000849109
Import MPAN
Not stated
Last updated
13 Nov 2020
Tracked since
September 2026 edition

Change history

Tracked since the September 2026 edition, across 2 editions.

Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.

No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.

Also at Sundon

GSP view

69 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 3 of them at Manton Ln Primary 11kV, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 1.1 GW: 0.5 GW connected, 0.6 GW accepted to connect.

  • (ANM - N/A) Crown HillsSirius Ecodev (Clapham) Limited, Solar, Manton Ln Primary 11kV primaryAccepted4 MW
  • Building 16Twinwoods Heat & Power Limited, Bioenergy and waste, Manton Ln Primary 11kV primaryConnected3.2 MW
  • Manton LaneAggregated Micro Power Holdings, Bioenergy and waste, Manton Ln Primary 11kV primaryConnected2.5 MW
  • Buncefield LaneFreedom Power Solutions, Gas and other fossilConnected68.6 MW
  • Rookery PitCovanta Rookery, Bioenergy and wasteConnected66.4 MW
  • Chalgrave ManorAton Energy Development (Sundon) Limited, SolarAccepted50 MW
  • (ANM) Land Near LedburnAscott Estate Solar Limited, SolarAccepted49.99 MW
  • (ANM) New Bury FarmInterguide Group, SolarAccepted49.99 MW

See all 69

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose