QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / Sites / Customer

Anglian Water Services Limited

Customer named in the DNOs' registers

In UKPN's October 2026 and NGED's August 2026 editions

The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “Anglian Water Services Limited” (6 sites), “Anglian water services ltd” (4 sites) and “Anglian Water Services” (2 sites).

12sites of 1 MW and over
32.6 MWcapacity
32.6 MWconnected (12 sites)
–accepted to connect (0 sites)

Capacity by DNO

DNOEditionSitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
UKPNOctober 2026 edition814.7 MW14.7 MW–
NGEDAugust 2026 edition417.9 MW17.9 MW–

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Gas and other fossil713.8 MW13.8 MW–
Bioenergy and waste111.9 MW11.9 MW–
Other or not stated24.7 MW4.7 MW–
Solar22.2 MW2.2 MW–

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

Sites

Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

SiteDNOGrid supply pointTechnologyStatusMW
Great billing sewage treatment worksNGEDGrendon 132Kv S StnBioenergy and wasteConnected11.9
Southend STWUKPNRayleighGas and other fossilConnected3.2
Sewage works washingborough road canwickNGEDWest Burton 132Kv S StnOther or not statedConnected3.01
Flag Fen Sewage Treatment WorksUKPNWalpoleGas and other fossilConnected2.5
Lowestoft WWTCUKPNNorwichGas and other fossilConnected2.3
Whitlingham Sewage WorksUKPNNorwichGas and other fossilConnected1.75
Ingoldmills sewage worksNGEDBicker Fen 132Kv S StnOther or not statedConnected1.7
FDG B-30 Kirby Bedon RoadUKPNNorwichGas and other fossilConnected1.5
Water treatment work, spalding road, suNGEDWalpole 132Kv S StnGas and other fossilConnected1.33
Basildon STWUKPNRayleighGas and other fossilConnected1.2

Grid supply points

Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.

Grid supply pointDNOSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Grendon 132Kv S StnNGED111.9 MW–
NorwichUKPN46.6 MW–
RayleighUKPN24.4 MW–
WalpoleUKPN23.7 MW–
West Burton 132Kv S StnNGED13 MW–
Bicker Fen 132Kv S StnNGED11.7 MW–
Walpole 132Kv S StnNGED11.3 MW–

What changed recently

Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.

UKPN, September 2026 edition to October 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 6 sites matched. 4 sites couldn't be matched between the two editions, because their details changed or they appear in only one.

NGED: QueueWatch holds one edition of its register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose