QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / NGED / Grid supply point

Grendon 132Kv S Stn

Grid supply point in East Midlands

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

81sites of 1 MW and over
2 GWcapacity
0.4 GWconnected (42 sites)
1.6 GWaccepted to connect (39 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Solar521.3 GW0.2 GW1.1 GW
Storage7461 MW2 MW459 MW
Wind8112 MW100 MW12 MW
Bioenergy and waste766.6 MW41.6 MW25 MW
Gas and other fossil538.8 MW16.2 MW22.6 MW
Other or not stated22 MW2 MW–

Storage capacity in MWh: not published by NGED.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Melton Mowbray 33Kv S Stn1–12 MW
Melton Mowbray 33Kv S Stn210 MW–
Melton Mowbray 33Kv S Stn3–115 MW
Northampton East 33Kv S Stn111.9 MW–
Northampton East 33Kv S Stn829 MW76 MW
Oakham 33Kv S Stn13.3 MW–
Oakham 33Kv S Stn11 MW–
Oakham 33Kv S Stn3–110 MW
Irthlingborough 33Kv S Stn15 MW–
Irthlingborough 33Kv S Stn595 MW8 MW
Wellingborough 33Kv S Stn13 MW–
Wellingborough 33Kv S Stn11 MW–
Wellingborough 33Kv S Stn683 MW–
Northampton 33Kv S Stn210.9 MW–
Northampton 33Kv S Stn13 MW–
Northampton 33Kv S Stn322.6 MW40 MW
Corby 33Kv S Stn27 MW–
Corby 33Kv S Stn4–67 MW
Kibworth 33Kv S Stn1–7.6 MW
Kibworth 33Kv S Stn516.2 MW45.8 MW
Northampton West 33Kv S Stn25.4 MW–
Northampton West 33Kv S Stn13.9 MW–
Northampton West 33Kv S Stn1–41 MW
Oakham 132Kv S Stn1–49.9 MW
Kettering 33Kv S Stn12.4 MW–
Kettering 33Kv S Stn1<0.1 MW–
Kettering 33Kv S Stn334.1 MW10 MW
Wellingborough 132Kv S Stn225 MW–
Not stated17–1 GW

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

QueueWatch holds one edition of NGED's register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.