Flag Fen Sewage Treatment Works
Anglian Water Services Limited at Walpole
UKPN Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Date connected
- 2 Nov 2011
- Status
- Connected
- Customer
- Anglian Water Services Limited
- Site name
- Flag Fen Sewage Treatment Works
- Address
- Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, PE1 5QR
- Grid reference
- Easting 522090, northing 298380
- Licence area
- Eastern Power Networks (EPN)
- Grid supply point
- Walpole
- Bulk supply point
- Not stated
- Primary substation
- Peterborough East Grid 11kV
- Connection voltage
- 11 kV
- Technology group
- Solar
- Energy source 1
- Solar, Photovoltaic: 1.2 MW registered
- Registered capacity
- 1.2 MW
- Maximum export capacity
- 1.2 MW
- Maximum import capacity
- Not stated
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- No
- Date accepted
- Not stated
- Target energisation date
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by UKPN
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by UKPN
- Export MPAN
- 1023477429868
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 14 Dec 2020
- Tracked since
- September 2026 edition
Change history
Found in the September 2026 edition only.
Another record at this location is on a separate page.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
- October 2026 editionNot found in this edition by its MPAN, grid reference or name and postcode
No changes to show: it has been found in one edition.
Also at Walpole
GSP view99 other sites at this grid supply point in the October 2026 edition, 5 of them at Peterborough East Grid 11kV, the same primary substation. In all, the sites here total 3.3 GW: 1.3 GW connected, 2 GW accepted to connect.
- (ANM) Dogsthorpe Landfill SiteInfinis Limited, Solar, Peterborough East Grid 11kV primaryAccepted7 MW
- Flag Fen Sewage Treatment WorksAnglian Water Services Limited, Gas and other fossil, Peterborough East Grid 11kV primaryConnected2.5 MW
- Shanks Mcewan LtdShanks Mcewan Ltd, Bioenergy and waste, Peterborough East Grid 11kV primaryConnected1.96 MW
- Flag Fen Sewage Treatment WorksAnglian Water Services Limited, Solar, Peterborough East Grid 11kV primaryConnected1.2 MW
- Eye Landfill siteBiffa Waste Services, Bioenergy and waste, Peterborough East Grid 11kV primaryConnected1 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose