QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Delays and exits in the transmission queue since 2021How often connection dates move, and how many projects leave the queue. Gate 2 in the transmission queueHow much of the queue has a Gate 2 offer, and what it did to connection dates. The battery queue and CMP470’s commitment feeHow far the battery queue sits above the line that would switch CMP470’s commitment fee off. Changes of customer in the transmission queueHow often connection agreements move between companies, and how those projects fared. Do projects connect on time?How late stages have connected against their connection date in the register. Which connection dates slip least?Which connection dates are pushed back least, allowing for how far ahead they are. Grid outages and the connections due by 2030How many of their planned outages the transmission owners carry out, against the connections due by 2030.

More analyses are on the way.

Queequeg Renewables Ltd

Customer named in the TEC register

5projects in the register
1.6 GWstill to connect
0 MWof that with Gate 2 offers
0 MWconnected now

Projects

ProjectConnection siteTechnologyQueued MWConnection dateGateStatus
ChestersTeviot 400/132kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind8029 Oct 2033Not statedScoping
Apley Head FarmTrent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV SubstationStorage with solar or wind24030 Oct 2035Not statedScoping
Castlemilk 1Castlemilk 400kV SubstationSolar30031 Oct 2036Not statedScoping
Melkshem (Cartridge Farm)Melksham 400kV SubstationStorage48031 Oct 2037Not statedAwaiting Consents
Pamber FarmBramleyStorage48031 Oct 2037Not statedAwaiting Consents

Recent changes

  • Apley Head FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2035 to 30 Oct 2035 (1 day earlier)
  • Castlemilk 1South Scotland, SolarConnection point changed from Moffat 132/33kV to Castlemilk 400kV Substation
  • ChestersSouth Scotland, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Apley Head FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection point changed from West Burton 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
  • Apley Head FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 31 Oct 2035 (+24 months)+24 mo
  • Castlemilk 1South Scotland, SolarSubstation name updated in the register (from Moffat GSP to Moffat 132/33kV)
  • Pamber FarmEngland and Wales, StorageConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2038 to 31 Oct 2037 (−12 months)−12 mo
  • Castlemilk 1South Scotland, SolarAdded to the registerNew
  • Apley Head FarmEngland and Wales, Storage with solar or windAdded to the registerNew
  • Melkshem (Cartridge Farm)England and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
  • Pamber FarmEngland and Wales, StorageAdded to the registerNew
QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the public TEC register. It doesn’t tell you what to do about it. That’s what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my projectSee use cases

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

See how we’d price it: Sell now, or wait for your Gate 2 offer?

Status definitions (NESO)

Scoping: NESO is not aware that a planning application has been made.

Awaiting Consents: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that a planning application has been made.

Consents Approved: NESO is aware, or the customer has told it, that the planning application has been approved.

Terminated: used by NESO only in its register of 30 April 2021, for two projects that left the register the next month.

These statuses are NESO’s, not QueueWatch’s, and NESO describes them as “as far as we are aware”, so a project may be further along than its status shows.

Source: NESO