- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2034
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Awaiting Consents
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 400 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 400 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003077
- In the register since
- September 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCustomer changed from FRV TH Powertek Limited to FRV Powertek Limited
- 27 Sep 2024 registerConnection point changed from Cottam 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation.
- 27 Sep 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2033 to 30 Oct 2034 (+12 months)
- 29 Sep 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation
Substation view8 other projects, 4.9 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2034.
- Natpower Thimbleby Green Energy ParkMOWBRAY ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 20331 GW
- Cottam-Ryhall Solar & BESSCRH RENEWABLES LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034400 MW
- NatPower Allington Green Energy ParkCOTTOM TO RYHALL ENERGY LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 20341 GW
- Project Number 6Trent BESS II Limited, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2034500 MW
- Project Number 8Trent BESS I Limited, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2034500 MW
- Stack Hill Solar and StorageRWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034350 MW
- Worksop BESSARM Cedar Limited, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2034480 MW
- Apley Head FarmQueequeg Renewables Ltd, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2035240 MW