- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2034
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 480 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 480 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003657
- In the register since
- January 2025
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 30 Oct 2034 (1 day earlier)
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 30 Oct 2034 to 31 Oct 2034 (1 day later)
- 10 Apr 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 31 Jan 2025 registerAdded to the register
Also at Trent Valley South Connection Node B 400kV Substation
Substation view8 other projects, 4.9 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2034.
- Natpower Thimbleby Green Energy ParkMOWBRAY ENERGY PARK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 20331 GW
- Cottam-Ryhall Solar & BESSCRH RENEWABLES LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034400 MW
- NatPower Allington Green Energy ParkCOTTOM TO RYHALL ENERGY LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 20341 GW
- Project Number 6Trent BESS II Limited, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2034500 MW
- Project Number 8Trent BESS I Limited, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2034500 MW
- Stack Hill Solar and StorageRWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034350 MW
- TH Stow ManorFRV Powertek Limited, Storage, Not statedOct 2034400 MW
- Apley Head FarmQueequeg Renewables Ltd, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2035240 MW