Staythorpe
ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED at Staythorpe 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 31 Oct 2030
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 400 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 400 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002083
- In the register since
- June 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 24 Apr 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 29 Jul 2025 registerCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED to ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED
- 30 Jun 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Staythorpe 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 1.9 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.5 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 31 Oct 2030.
- Flash Solar FarmELEMENTS GREEN TRENT LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2027800 MW
- Staythorpe (BESS and PV)SSE STAYTHORPE POWER LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedSep 2028437 MW
- Field FarmNet Zero One Ltd, Storage, Gate 1Sep 2030250 MW
- Staythorpe CRWE Generation UK Plc, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected1.8 GW