Field Farm
- Connection date
- 30 Sep 2030 −1 month since 9 Dec
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 250 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 250 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001924
- In the register since
- April 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 10 Oct 2026 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2030 to 30 Sep 2030 (−1 month)
- 28 Apr 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 26 Mar 2024 registerConnection point changed from Stalybridge 400kV Substation to Staythorpe 400kv
- 28 Jul 2023 registerConnection point changed from Staythorpe (Network Rail) GSP to Stalybridge 400kV Substation
- 28 Apr 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Staythorpe 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 1.9 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.2 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Sep 2030.
- Flash Solar FarmELEMENTS GREEN TRENT LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2027800 MW
- Staythorpe (BESS and PV)SSE STAYTHORPE POWER LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedSep 2028437 MW
- StaythorpeENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2030400 MW
- Staythorpe CRWE Generation UK Plc, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected1.8 GW