Flash Solar Farm
- Connection date
- 31 May 2027
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 800 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 800 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001634
- In the register since
- December 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Stages
| Stage | Connected MW | Adds MW | Cumulative MW | Date | Gate | Status |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 0 | 360 | 360 | 31 May 2027 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
| 2 | 0 | 440 | 800 | 1 May 2028 | Not stated | Consents Approved |
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 30 Sep 2025 registerStage removed (0 MW from 1 May 2028)
- 30 Sep 2025 registerStage removed (0 MW from 31 Oct 2030)
- 29 Jul 2025 registerStage 2: Status changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 29 Jul 2025 registerNew stage added (0 MW from 1 May 2028)
- 29 Jul 2025 registerNew stage added (0 MW from 31 Oct 2030)
- 27 Jun 2025 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Aug 2026 to 31 May 2027 (+9 months)
- 30 Jul 2024 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 1 Aug 2025 to 30 Aug 2026 (+13 months)
- 30 Jul 2024 registerStage 1: Status changed from Scoping to Consents Approved
- 30 Jul 2024 registerStage 2: Capacity changed from 40 MW to 440 MW
- 30 Jul 2024 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 1 May 2027 to 1 May 2028 (+12 months)
- 30 Jul 2024 registerStage removed (200 MW from 1 Aug 2027)
- 30 Jul 2024 registerStage removed (200 MW from 1 May 2028)
- 30 Jun 2023 registerCustomer changed from ECAP Renewables Staythorpe Ltd to ELEMENTS GREEN TRENT LTD
- 30 Jun 2023 registerStage 1: Capacity changed from 400 MW to 360 MW
- 30 Jun 2023 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2027 to 1 Aug 2025 (−27 months)
- 30 Jun 2023 registerStage 2: Capacity changed from 400 MW to 40 MW
- 30 Jun 2023 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 1 Jul 2028 to 1 May 2027 (−14 months)
- 30 Jun 2023 registerNew stage added (200 MW from 1 Aug 2027)
- 30 Jun 2023 registerNew stage added (200 MW from 1 May 2028)
- 29 Nov 2022 registerRestructured from 1 stage (800 MW from 31 Oct 2025) to 2 stages (400 MW from 31 Oct 2027, 400 MW from 1 Jul 2028). First connection date +24 months
- 31 Dec 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Staythorpe 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 1.9 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Staythorpe (BESS and PV)SSE STAYTHORPE POWER LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedSep 2028437 MW
- Field FarmNet Zero One Ltd, Storage, Gate 1Sep 2030250 MW
- StaythorpeENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2030400 MW
- Staythorpe CRWE Generation UK Plc, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected1.8 GW