Staythorpe (BESS and PV)
- Connection date
- 29 Sep 2028
- Gate
- Not stated
- Status
- Consents Approved
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 437 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 437 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-001615
- In the register since
- November 2021
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 18 Sep 2026 registerStatus changed from Awaiting Consents to Consents Approved
- 29 Jul 2025 registerRestructured from 1 stage (437 MW from 28 Sep 2028) to 1 stage (437 MW from 29 Sep 2028)
- 28 Mar 2025 registerConnection date moved from 29 May 2026 to 28 Sep 2028 (+28 months)
- 30 Jan 2024 registerRenamed from Staythorpe
- 30 Jun 2023 registerConnection date moved from 31 Aug 2024 to 29 May 2026 (+21 months)
- 31 Mar 2023 registerCustomer changed from Staythorpe Power Limited to SSE STAYTHORPE POWER LIMITED
- 28 Feb 2023 registerCustomer changed from GRIDMOVE LTD to Staythorpe Power Limited
- 28 Feb 2023 registerConnection point changed from Staythorpe (Network Rail) GSP to Staythorpe 400kV Substation
- 28 Feb 2023 registerStatus changed from Scoping to Awaiting Consents
- 28 Feb 2023 registerTechnology changed from Demand, Storage, Solar, Reactive compensation to Storage, Solar
- 23 Dec 2022 registerConnection point changed from Staythorpe to Staythorpe (Network Rail) GSP
- 30 Jun 2022 registerTechnology changed from Solar to Demand, Storage, Solar, Reactive compensation
- 30 Nov 2021 registerAdded to the register
Also at Staythorpe 400kV Substation
Substation view4 other projects, 1.9 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 800 MW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 29 Sep 2028.
- Flash Solar FarmELEMENTS GREEN TRENT LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedMay 2027800 MW
- Field FarmNet Zero One Ltd, Storage, Gate 1Sep 2030250 MW
- StaythorpeENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2030400 MW
- Staythorpe CRWE Generation UK Plc, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected1.8 GW