Bolney (tertiary)
- Connection date
- 29 May 2028
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 57 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 57 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-000380
- In the register since
- January 2021 or earlier
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 9 Dec 2025 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 27 Jun 2025 registerRestructured from 2 stages (49.9 MW from 30 Oct 2024, 7.1 MW from 30 Oct 2025) to 1 stage (57 MW from 29 May 2028). First connection date +43 months
- 29 Jul 2022 registerCustomer changed from ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS LIMITED to BOLNEY GREEN LIMITED
- 30 Jun 2022 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Jun 2023 to 30 Oct 2024 (+16 months)
- 30 Jun 2022 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2023 to 30 Oct 2025 (+24 months)
- 25 Feb 2022 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Oct 2024 to 30 Jun 2023 (−16 months)
- 25 Feb 2022 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 30 Oct 2025 to 31 Oct 2023 (−24 months)
- 28 Jan 2022 registerStage 1: Connection date moved from 30 Jun 2023 to 30 Oct 2024 (+16 months)
- 28 Jan 2022 registerStage 2: Connection date moved from 31 Oct 2023 to 30 Oct 2025 (+24 months)
Also at Bolney 400kV Substation
Substation view5 other projects, 1.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Rampion Extension Offshore Wind FarmRAMPION EXTENSION DEVELOPMENT LIMITED, Offshore wind, Not statedDec 20291.2 GW
- BolneyPIVOTED POWER LLP, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJan 203147.5 MW
- Bolney Grid Stability ServicesWP GRID SERVICES 13 LIMITED, Other, Not statedOct 20310 MW
- Bolney FarmDragon Green 2 Renewables Ltd, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2037200 MW
- ShorehamVPI Power Limited, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected460 MW