Bolney Farm
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2037
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 200 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 200 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-002674
- In the register since
- June 2023
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 21 Apr 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 28 Nov 2023 registerCustomer changed from 548 UK INVESTMENT HOLDINGS LIMITED to Dragon Green 2 Renewables Ltd
- 30 Jun 2023 registerAdded to the register
Also at Bolney 400kV Substation
Substation view5 other projects, 1.5 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 1.3 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2037.
- Bolney (tertiary)BOLNEY GREEN LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1May 202857 MW
- Rampion Extension Offshore Wind FarmRAMPION EXTENSION DEVELOPMENT LIMITED, Offshore wind, Not statedDec 20291.2 GW
- BolneyPIVOTED POWER LLP, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedJan 203147.5 MW
- Bolney Grid Stability ServicesWP GRID SERVICES 13 LIMITED, Other, Not statedOct 20310 MW
- ShorehamVPI Power Limited, Thermal (gas, biomass, waste), Not statedConnected460 MW