Hastings Hill Farm BESS
Hastings Hill Farm BESS at Offerton
Northern Powergrid Embedded Capacity Register 1MW and Over, September 2026 edition
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
- Target energisation date
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Status
- Accepted to connect
- Customer
- Hastings Hill Farm BESS
- Site name
- Hastings Hill Farm BESS
- Address
- Hastings Hill Farm, Foxcover Road, SUNDERLAND, Tyne and Wear, SR4 9LB
- Grid reference
- Easting 435391, northing 554572
- Licence area
- North East (Northern Powergrid)
- Grid supply point
- Offerton
- Bulk supply point
- Offerton
- Primary substation
- Hastings Hills BESS
- Connection voltage
- 33 kV
- Technology group
- Storage
- Energy source 1
- Stored Energy (all stored energy irrespective of the original energy source), Storage - Electrochemical (Batteries): 38 MW registered, storage 76 MWh, 2 hours of storage
- Registered capacity
- 38 MW
- Change to maximum export capacity
- 38 MW
- Change to maximum import capacity
- 36.1 MW
- Flexible connection
- No
- In a connection queue
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Date accepted
- 26 Jan 2023
- Date connected
- Not stated
- Distribution reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Transmission reinforcement reference
- Not published by Northern Powergrid
- Export MPAN
- Not stated
- Import MPAN
- Not stated
- Last updated
- 10 Feb 2023
- Tracked since
- March 2026 edition
Change history
Tracked since the March 2026 edition, across 7 editions.
Changes to its status, capacity, technology or customer, newest first.
No change to its status, capacity, technology or customer.
Also at Offerton
GSP view8 other sites at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition. In all, the sites here total 78.3 MW: 7.7 MW connected, 70.6 MW accepted to connect.
- Pennywell Industrial Estate PVPennywell Industrial Estate PV, Solar, Pallion Trading primaryConnected2.09 MW
- Barclays, 5 Admiralty WayBarclays, 5 Admiralty Way, Gas and other fossil, Offerton 33/11kV primaryConnected1.9 MW
- Sunderland Royal Hospital CHPSunderland Royal Hospital CHP, Gas and other fossil, Mount Road primaryAccepted1.5 MW
- Sunderland Royal HospitalSunderland Royal Hospital, Gas and other fossil, Mount Road primaryConnected1.2 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose