PENWORTHAM EAST GSP / ROCHDALE SGT 1 GROUP
Grid supply point in North West England (ENWL)
ENWL Embedded Capacity Register 2 – 1MW and above, September 2026 edition
ENWL's register names more than one grid supply point here, as one. QueueWatch keeps them together, as the register gives them, and does not split their sites between them.
Capacity by technology
| Technology | Sites | Capacity | Connected | Accepted to connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Storage | 7 | 196 MW | 102 MW | 94 MW |
| Gas and other fossil | 14 | 190 MW | 162 MW | 28 MW |
| Solar | 7 | 40.3 MW | 28.3 MW | 12 MW |
| Wind | 2 | 33.7 MW | 25.1 MW | 8.6 MW |
| Other or not stated | 1 | 1.1 MW | 1.1 MW | – |
Storage capacity in MWh: not published by ENWL.
Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.
How busy is each primary substation?
Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the September 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.
Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.
| Primary substation | Bulk supply point | Sites | Connected | Accepted to connect | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRESTON EAST | 6 | 60.1 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
6 sites, 60.1 MW: 60.1 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| PRESTON EAST | 1 | 3 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 3 MW: 3 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| PRESTON EAST | 1 | 2 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 2 MW: 2 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| PRESTON EAST | 2 | 49 MW | 21.1 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 70.1 MW: 49 MW connected, 21.1 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| BLACKBURN | 1 | – | 7 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 7 MW: 7 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| BLACKBURN | 5 | 25 MW | 103 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
5 sites, 128 MW: 25 MW connected, 103 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| LOWER DARWEN | 2 | 3.6 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 3.6 MW: 3.6 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| LOWER DARWEN | 1 | 2 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 2 MW: 2 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| LOWER DARWEN | 2 | 100 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 100 MW: 100 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| RIBBLE | 2 | 1.3 MW | 12 MW | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 13.3 MW: 1.3 MW connected, 12 MW accepted to connect
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| RIBBLE | 3 | 10.6 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
3 sites, 10.6 MW: 10.6 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| RIBBLE | 1 | 2 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 2 MW: 2 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| RIBBLE | 1 | 1 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 1 MW: 1 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| RIBBLE | 1 | 5 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
1 site, 5 MW: 5 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Not stated | 2 | 52.9 MW | – | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
2 sites, 52.9 MW: 52.9 MW connected
| |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
What changed recently
Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.
May 2026 edition to September 2026 edition: 31 sites matched. Every May site and every September site at this grid supply point had a match in the other edition.
- FRANKLAW WATER TREATMENTSeptember 2026 editionCapacity changed from 4 MW to 3.8 MW
- HOWICK HILL FARM ESS 50MWSeptember 2026 editionCapacity changed from 52.526 MW to 49.9 MW
- RPC CONTAINERSSeptember 2026 editionCapacity changed from 2.105 MW to 2 MW
Price what a delay would do to your project
QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.
Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.
Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
What you get from QueueQuant
- The route to power that wins
- How to size every asset on the site
- The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
- Whether the project is worth building at all
- How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose
How power reaches a site
A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.