QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / Sites / Customer

Alkane energy uk limited

Customer named in the DNOs' registers

In NGED's August 2026 and ENWL's September 2026 editions

The registers spell this customer’s name more than one way: “Alkane energy uk limited” (5 sites), “Alkane energy uk ltd” (4 sites), “ALKANE ENERGY UK LTD” (3 sites) and “ALKANE ENERGY UK LIMITED” (1 site).

13sites of 1 MW and over
77.1 MWcapacity
42.3 MWconnected (10 sites)
34.8 MWaccepted to connect (3 sites)

Capacity by DNO

DNOEditionSitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
NGEDAugust 2026 edition934.3 MW34.3 MW–
ENWLSeptember 2026 edition442.7 MW8 MW34.7 MW

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Gas and other fossil650.9 MW23.6 MW27.3 MW
Other or not stated415 MW15 MW–
Storage17.4 MW–7.4 MW
Bioenergy and waste23.8 MW3.8 MW–

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

Sites

Each site under this name in the DNOs' latest editions, the largest first.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

SiteDNOGrid supply pointTechnologyStatusMW
TAYLOR ROADENWLCARRINGTON ENWL SGTS 1B 2B 4 7Gas and other fossilAccepted to connect19.848
Acreage laneNGEDChesterfield 132Kv S StnGas and other fossilConnected10.05
HAYDOCK ENERGY PARKENWLBOLDGas and other fossilConnected8
ALKANE, UNION ROAD, BOLTONENWLKEARSLEY 132 GSPStorageAccepted to connect7.443
GOLDBORNE ENERGY PARK, OFF KIDGROVE ROAD, WARRINGTONENWLSPEN - OUT OF AREAGas and other fossilAccepted to connect7.443
Alkane energy uk ltdNGEDStaythorpe C 132Kv S StnOther or not statedConnected5.35
Toray textiles import/exportNGEDChesterfield 132Kv S StnOther or not statedConnected3.8
Former gedling collieryNGEDStoke Bardolph 132KvGas and other fossilConnected3.1
Kings mill energy parkNGEDChesterfield 132Kv S StnOther or not statedConnected3.1
Calverton energy parkNGEDChesterfield 132Kv S StnBioenergy and wasteConnected3

Grid supply points

Each grid supply point its sites are at, with the capacity of its own sites there.

Grid supply pointDNOSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Chesterfield 132Kv S StnNGED725.9 MW–
CARRINGTON ENWL SGTS 1B 2B 4 7ENWL1–19.8 MW
BOLDENWL18 MW–
KEARSLEY 132 GSPENWL1–7.4 MW
SPEN - OUT OF AREAENWL1–7.4 MW
Staythorpe C 132Kv S StnNGED15.4 MW–
Stoke Bardolph 132KvNGED13.1 MW–

What changed recently

Changes to its sites found in both of two consecutive monthly editions of their DNO's register, the latest first.

NGED: QueueWatch holds one edition of its register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

ENWL, May 2026 edition to September 2026 edition, for this customer's sites: 4 sites matched. Every May site and every September site had a match in the other edition.

No change to the status, capacity, technology or customer of its sites in the editions QueueWatch holds.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose