QueueWatchby QueueQuant Price my project Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.
Distribution / NGED / Grid supply point

Chesterfield 132Kv S Stn

Grid supply point in East Midlands

NGED Embedded Capacity Register, August 2026 edition

100sites of 1 MW and over
1.4 GWcapacity
0.5 GWconnected (77 sites)
0.9 GWaccepted to connect (23 sites)

Capacity by technology

TechnologySitesCapacityConnectedAccepted to connect
Solar49866 MW296 MW570 MW
Storage8320 MW29 MW291 MW
Gas and other fossil22151 MW134 MW17 MW
Bioenergy and waste1041.4 MW41.4 MW–
Wind526.1 MW21.8 MW4.3 MW
Other or not stated512.9 MW12.9 MW–
Hydro and marine13.7 MW3.7 MW–

Storage capacity in MWh: not published by NGED.

Each site is grouped by its first energy source, as the register names it.

How busy is each primary substation?

Each primary substation at this grid supply point in the August 2026 edition, under the bulk supply point its register gives. Select a row to see its sites.

Site, company and substation names are shown as they appear in the registers, including capitalisation.

Primary substationBulk supply pointSitesConnectedAccepted to connect
Alfreton 33Kv S Stn119.4 MW–
Alfreton 33Kv S Stn210.3 MW–
Alfreton 33Kv S Stn110.2 MW–
Alfreton 33Kv S Stn521.7 MW39.8 MW
Chesterfield 33Kv S Stn37 MW4.9 MW
Chesterfield 33Kv S Stn27.8 MW–
Chesterfield 33Kv S Stn27.6 MW–
Chesterfield 33Kv S Stn14.7 MW–
Chesterfield 33Kv S Stn535.3 MW25 MW
Staveley 33Kv S Stn116 MW–
Staveley 33Kv S Stn310.3 MW–
Staveley 33Kv S Stn15 MW–
Staveley 33Kv S Stn424.2 MW36 MW
Mansfield 33Kv S Stn526 MW–
Mansfield 33Kv S Stn37.6 MW–
Mansfield 33Kv S Stn27.1 MW–
Mansfield 33Kv S Stn449.7 MW–
Clipstone 33Kv S Stn17.4 MW–
Clipstone 33Kv S Stn35.6 MW–
Clipstone 33Kv S Stn14 MW–
Clipstone 33Kv S Stn13.8 MW–
Clipstone 33Kv S Stn11 MW–
Clipstone 33Kv S Stn662.6 MW–
Whitwell 33Kv S Stn313 MW–
Whitwell 33Kv S Stn15.9 MW–
Whitwell 33Kv S Stn58.5 MW55 MW
Annesley 33Kv S Stn37.6 MW4.3 MW
Annesley 33Kv S Stn23.2 MW7 MW
Annesley 33Kv S Stn310 MW–
Annesley 33Kv S Stn34.3 MW–
Annesley 33Kv S Stn10.3 MW–
Annesley 33Kv S Stn1<0.1 MW–
Annesley 33Kv S Stn48.9 MW34.5 MW
Clipstone 132Kv S Stn1–70 MW
Pinxton 132Kv S Stn313.7 MW–
Goitside 33Kv S Stn13.7 MW–
Goitside 33Kv S Stn1–7.6 MW
Not stated10105 MW598 MW

What changed recently

Changes to the sites here found in both of two consecutive monthly editions, the latest first.

QueueWatch holds one edition of NGED's register so far, the August 2026 edition, so there is nothing to compare yet.

QueueQuant

Price what a delay would do to your project

QueueWatch reports what changed in the DNOs' published connection registers. It doesn't tell you what to do about it. That's what QueueQuant is for.

Give QueueQuant a site and it compares every way you could power it, on the grid or off it: waiting for the firm date, taking a non-firm offer, building a private wire or going off-grid, across every combination of contracted capacity, generation and battery. That’s millions of possible plans, each tested against thousands of possible futures for delay, curtailment and price. It returns the one plan that holds up best, even when that plan is not to build.

Price my project

Get the plan that holds up best for your site, and where that answer flips.

What you get from QueueQuant

  • The route to power that wins
  • How to size every asset on the site
  • The level of delay or curtailment at which that answer flips
  • Whether the project is worth building at all
  • How bad the worst outcomes get, at the risk level you choose

How power reaches a site

A grid supply point (GSP) is where the national grid hands power to the local network. A bulk supply point (BSP) steps it down to a lower voltage for an area. A primary substation steps it down again for the streets and sites nearby. Most small and medium sites connect at a primary. Not every network has all three levels.