Grantham Generation
Aukera Energy Limited at Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2035
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage + Solar
- Total capacity
- 700 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 700 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-003230
- In the register since
- February 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 17 Apr 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 30 Jul 2024 registerConnection point changed from GRANTHAM 132KV to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
- 30 Jul 2024 registerConnection date moved from 31 Oct 2034 to 30 Oct 2035 (+12 months)
- 27 Feb 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
Substation view10 other projects, 5.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total. 4.2 GW is due to connect here before this project’s connection date of 30 Oct 2035.
- Bicker FenIB VOGT UK LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034400 MW
- CoddingtonSTARLIGHT ENERGY UK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2034240 MW
- Cranwell Solar & BESS FarmTRIO POWER LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034300 MW
- Elmya Foxdale BESSRPC ELMYA CARNATION FOXDALE LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2034800 MW
- Grantham Solar Farm - RSLSOUTH GRANTHAM ENERGY CENTRE LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034810 MW
- NatPower Navenby Energy ParkNAVENBY ENERGY LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 20341 GW
- Oak Holt SolarRWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034400 MW
- Barnby Solar FarmKS SPV 75 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034250 MW