NatPower Navenby Energy Park
NAVENBY ENERGY LIMITED at Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
- Connection date
- 30 Oct 2034
- Gate
- Gate 1
- Status
- Scoping
- Technology
- Storage
- Total capacity
- 1,000 MW
- Connected now
- 0 MW
- Still to connect
- 1,000 MW
- Transmission owner
- National Grid Electricity Transmission (NGET)
- Agreement type
- Direct Connection
- Region
- England and Wales
- Project number
- PRO-005006
- In the register since
- December 2024
What would CMP470’s commitment fee do to a battery like this? See the use case: Will CMP470’s commitment fee clear the battery queue?
Change history
Every change to this project across 151 registers from 29 Jan 2021 to 5 Nov 2026.
- 27 Mar 2026 registerMarked as Gate 1
- 31 Oct 2025 registerCapacity changed from 1,030 MW to 1,000 MW
- 29 Jul 2025 registerConnection point changed from Navenby 400kV Substation to Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
- 24 Dec 2024 registerAdded to the register
Also at Trent Valley South Connection Node C 400kV Substation
Substation view10 other projects, 5.4 GW still to connect at this substation in total.
- Bicker FenIB VOGT UK LTD, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034400 MW
- CoddingtonSTARLIGHT ENERGY UK LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2034240 MW
- Cranwell Solar & BESS FarmTRIO POWER LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034300 MW
- Elmya Foxdale BESSRPC ELMYA CARNATION FOXDALE LIMITED, Storage, Gate 1Oct 2034800 MW
- Grantham Solar Farm - RSLSOUTH GRANTHAM ENERGY CENTRE LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034810 MW
- Oak Holt SolarRWE Renewables UK Solar and Storage Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2034400 MW
- Barnby Solar FarmKS SPV 75 LIMITED, Storage with solar or wind, Not statedOct 2034250 MW
- Grantham GenerationAukera Energy Limited, Storage with solar or wind, Gate 1Oct 2035700 MW